Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[HELP]How can I hide My IP Adress

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
HOw can I hide my IP adress from Hacker (in the Iconfig) with out useing Hamachi????:Confuzzle
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Some ip changers but my ip is static...
(Static IP's - Change instantly when another IP attempts to enter your computer) But i have an ip changer for when i host a server
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
You making a Rose server? :D... I wanna join heh and help out :p... i compile for WoW and mangos now and then but im pretty much useless at making a server myself. Also good at Keeping the audience upto date and good GM stability ^^ lol...
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
518
Reaction score
0

 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
yeah i have it up and running but my hamachi is full >.<
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
146
Reaction score
0

I'm confused on the No IP do people have to connect to that like hamachi and also how do i get that to not show my IP??
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 11, 2006
Messages
291
Reaction score
10
Static = IP always the same.
Partially Static = IP changes every few months(Mine)
Dynamic = IP changes every time you reconnect.
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
The web address you choose, Ie(roseonline.no-ip.info) redirects to your ip through their servers.


Static = IP always the same.
Partially Static = IP changes every few months(Mine)
Dynamic = IP changes every time you reconnect.


For a Static IP, DNS Redirection is of some help.
For partially static and dynamic, its pretty much required.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
so do people need to connect to my no-ip domain to play my server and if so where is the "fake" IP adress on the program and the 1 im supposed to put in the iconfig
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
baker can i help out on your server :D... Like i said i know alot of things but useless at Full time development but im there for help ^^
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
so do people need to connect to my no-ip domain to play my server and if so where is the "fake" IP adress on the program and the 1 im supposed to put in the iconfig

The IP config really - Turns out to other people like e.g. baker1.no-ip.com
instead of 192.168.9.4, But thats when you give the launcher and they get on... Post the link to your server site etc
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
baker can i help out on your server :D... Like i said i know alot of things but useless at Full time development but im there for help ^^
lol my server is already up and running and "ok" but our hamachi is full and i need something to replace it
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Your best DNS would be no-ip.com Anyothers DNS would ask for payment

But still let me help out ingame then ^^ XD. Depends if your new to coding or not, I could help out to make customs hehe...=.="
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
Your best DNS would be no-ip.com Anyothers DNS would ask for payment

But still let me help out ingame then ^^ XD. Depends if your new to coding or not, I could help out to make customs hehe...=.="
yea im pretty new to it...if u can help fix bugs/glitches in-game for us i'll see also if u can help me set up no-ip its very confuseing ...>.< i rlly need to get rid of Hamachi T_T
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
yeah i can help ^^. Ive managed on alot of WoW servers and damn thats a buggy game =P
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Unless you know the zone then theres no point :p... Did you want an no-ip thing doing?..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top