• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[HELP] how is this happening ?

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
2

anyone have solution for this ?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
[emoji848]
Legend
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
2,232
Reaction score
1,518
Please specify further what your problem is.

Do you try to connect to the Server with your Admin Tool or are you getting these logs without that?
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
i start server nicely and someone login from outside with admintool because log write this way, and click servermanagement button on admintool and set totalusercount=0 createaccountfornewaccount=true and if other someone try connect game preserver has crash because totalusercount=0 but game have more than people and Boom deadlock .
how can possible ip not allower but can connect ?. i use ep3.5 bins from ttlove

and i dont have fix preserver and other bins. and i dont compile own bins yet. because i compile bins but i cant use them :/
and this guys(connect with admintool guy) can write notice to game from admintool
 
Upvote 0
[emoji848]
Legend
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
2,232
Reaction score
1,518
I guessed it. Well the game developers fucked up left and right making their tool connectivity secure. Easy admin / monitor tool exploits...

There is not much way around compiling your own bins and fixing them.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
2
i will try, i know c# and some other languages. if i get problem from c++ compile i use this forum and i will ask to you. thanks for help
 
Upvote 0
[emoji848]
Legend
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
2,232
Reaction score
1,518
Alright, good luck.

Please note that this section is for development questions around Ace Online only.
We have another section for programming questions, so if you need assistance with programming questions, please use that one instead: Coder's Paradise
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 10, 2015
Messages
278
Reaction score
146
In GlobalGameServer.cpp check the final return in the CheckAllowedToolIP method:
Code:
BOOL CGlobalGameServer::CheckAllowedToolIP(char *i_szToolIP)
{
//    if(IS_SCADMINTOOL_CONNECTABLE_IP(i_szToolIP))
//    {
//        g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [Notify] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> Allowed (%s)\r\n", i_szToolIP);
//        return TRUE;
//    }

    // Aesir - 15/12/2015 - GR ServerAdmin Custom Access start
    if (IS_GR_SERVER_ADMIN(i_szToolIP))
    {
        g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteGRSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [Notify] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> GenoRivals ServerAdmin Connected! (%s)\r\n", i_szToolIP);
        return TRUE;
    }
    // Aesir - 15/12/2015 - GR ServerAdmin Custom Access end

    for (int i = 0; i < m_AllowedToolIPList.size(); i++)
    {
        if (0 == strncmp(m_AllowedToolIPList[i].c_str(), i_szToolIP, strlen(m_AllowedToolIPList[i].c_str())))
        {        
            g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [Notify] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> Allowed (%s)\r\n", i_szToolIP);
            return TRUE;
        }
    }

    g_pGlobalGameServer->WriteSystemLogEX(TRUE, "  [WARNING] [HACKREPORT] CheckAllowedToolIP ==> Not Allowed (%s) !!\r\n", i_szToolIP);
    [B]return FALSE;[/B]
}

and in PreIOCPSocket.cpp, under the OnRecvdPacketPreServer method, inside the T_PA_ADMIN_CONNECT case write after the
Code:
if(g_pPreGlobal->CheckAllowedToolIP(this->GetPeerIP()))
                {
                    STRNCPY_MEMSET(m_szAdminAccountName, msgAdminConnect->UID, SIZE_MAX_ACCOUNT_NAME);        // 2007-06-20 by cmkwon, °èÁ¤ ºí·°Á¤º¸ ½Ã½ºÅÛ ·Î±×¿¡ Ãß°¡
                    msgAdminConnectOK->AccountType0 = g_pGlobalGameServer->AuthAdminToolUser(msgAdminConnect->UID, msgAdminConnect->PWD);
                }
                else
                    Close();

This is not an advanced solution but it work as it
 
Upvote 0