Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] How to replace monster spots?

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
I know that it can be done by "dbo.K_NPCPOS"
I would like to know how to remove all monsters except bosses.
I tried to delete all rows with a mobs wich i don't need but after this im getting error with a AI Server.
Also i would like to know how to make spot with a 5x selected monster. (5x apos spot)

Can someone translate me dbo.K_NPCPOS all columns by meaning.
And good explanation about coordinates:
LeftX
TopZ
RightX
BottomZ

How to recognize place by those coordinates?

Thanks to everyone who gonna try to hook me up. :smilie4:
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 12, 2005
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
Re: How to replace monster spots?

w00tang - [Help] How to replace monster spots? - RaGEZONE Forums

I - TopY, TopX
II - BottomY, BottomX
x- Axis X
y- Axis Y
A - spot space betweeen I and II, its space where mobs will walk

and to make 5x apo spot, just find apos in k_monster
Code:
select ssid from [kn_online],[dbo].[k_monster] where strname='Apostle'
find good place for spot, and in NpcNum <or sth like that> write 5
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 3, 2008
Messages
299
Reaction score
1
Re: How to replace monster spots?

w00tang - [Help] How to replace monster spots? - RaGEZONE Forums

I - TopY, LeftX
II - BottomY, RightX
x- Axis X
y- Axis Y
A - spot space betweeen I and II, its space where mobs will walk

and to make 5x apo spot, just find apos in k_monster
Code:
select ssid from [kn_online],[dbo].[k_monster] where strname='Apostle'
find good place for spot, and in NpcNum <or sth like that> write 5
Editted
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Re: How to replace monster spots?

Thanks guys.
Now can you explain me how to remove mobs wich i don't need at all?

For example i want clear all mobs from eslant except bosses. So in empty eslant I'll find best places for my 5x spots. ^^

Maybe put value 0 in "NpcNum"? Any suggestions? :sq_yellow

Cause deleting rows gives a AI server error.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Re: How to replace monster spots?

Or just edit the current spots with your new monsters ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
Re: How to replace monster spots?

yeah putting value 0 to NpcNum removes mobs from spot ;)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Messages
78
Reaction score
1
Re: How to replace monster spots?

One question: To make monster follow like in old KO, do i have to set LimitMinX, LimitMinZ, LimitMaxX, LimitMaxZ to 0 or 999??
Or how can i make it?
Dont like them to fly back when you provoke :)

Ex Harpy in Lufferson
LeftX, TopZ, RightX, BottomZ, LimitMinX, LimitMinZ, LimitMaxX, LimitMaxZ
1628, 1254, 1647, 1234, 1626, 1257, 1648, 1231
 
Back
Top