Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help]Lithium Max Skills

Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 14, 2012
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
I'm using Lithium Source and whenever I max my skills it maxes everything... Is there a way to max everything but beginner skills?
 
至死不渝
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
454
Reaction score
33
under maxskills or maxskillsbyjob, set a var such that x = skillid/10000 or so. (replace skill id with the correct method to get skill ids)

Then if x = 0, do nothing for the script, else do what it is supposed to do.

This allows you to block out beginner skills.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 14, 2012
Messages
52
Reaction score
0
under maxskills or maxskillsbyjob, set a var such that x = skillid/10000 or so. (replace skill id with the correct method to get skill ids)

Then if x = 0, do nothing for the script, else do what it is supposed to do.

This allows you to block out beginner skills.

I'm not sure what you mean..
I went on my NPCConversationManager.java this is what I got.
Code:
    public final void maxAllSkills() {
        HashMap<Skill, SkillEntry> sa = new HashMap<>();
        for (Skill skil : SkillFactory.getAllSkills()) {
            if (GameConstants.isApplicableSkill(skil.getId()) && skil.getId() < 90000000) { //no db/additionals/resistance skills
                sa.put(skil, new SkillEntry((byte) skil.getMaxLevel(), (byte) skil.getMaxLevel(), SkillFactory.getDefaultSExpiry(skil)));
            }
        }
        getPlayer().changeSkillsLevel(sa);
    }

    public final void maxSkillsByJob() {
        HashMap<Skill, SkillEntry> sa = new HashMap<>();
        for (Skill skil : SkillFactory.getAllSkills()) {
            if (GameConstants.isApplicableSkill(skil.getId()) && skil.canBeLearnedBy(getPlayer().getJob())) { //no db/additionals/resistance skills
                sa.put(skil, new SkillEntry((byte) skil.getMaxLevel(), (byte) skil.getMaxLevel(), SkillFactory.getDefaultSExpiry(skil)));
            }
        }
        getPlayer().changeSkillsLevel(sa);
    }

Do I put 0 = SkillID under maxskills or maxskillsbyjob?
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 7, 2012
Messages
330
Reaction score
24
under maxskills or maxskillsbyjob, set a var such that x = skillid/10000 or so. (replace skill id with the correct method to get skill ids)

Then if x = 0, do nothing for the script, else do what it is supposed to do.

This allows you to block out beginner skills.

I've tried to apply this, but it doesnt seem to be working out for me... Could you maybe show an example for the noobs?
 
Upvote 0
至死不渝
Joined
Dec 31, 2008
Messages
454
Reaction score
33
Code:
public final void maxNLSkills() {
        HashMap<Skill, SkillEntry> sa = new HashMap<>();
        for (Skill skil : SkillFactory.getAllSkills()) {
            if (GameConstants.isApplicableSkill(skil.getId()) && skil.canBeLearnedBy(getPlayer().getJob())) { //no db/additionals/resistance skills
[COLOR="#FF0000"]           int x = skil.getId() / 10000;
                if (x == 0 || x == 2001 || x == 1000 || x == 3000 || x == 3001 || x == 2000 || x == 2003 || x == 2002) {
                }[/COLOR] else { 
                sa.put(skil, new SkillEntry((byte) skil.getMaxLevel(), (byte) skil.getMaxLevel(), SkillFactory.getDefaultSExpiry(skil)));            
            }
            }
        }
        getPlayer().changeSkillsLevel(sa);
      }
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top