Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Help plaz, i think i have a map prob Legend of Mir 3 

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2004
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
ok if any1 can add me to his msn (g_diablo@hotmail.com), so as to help me with the final detail to finish setting up my server... the problem is:

Ready to load ini file.
!setup.txt loaded..
Read Emergency Map : [0] 459,261
starttimer exception...
Not Ready.127.0.0.1
Not Ready.127.0.0.1
loading client version information..
Ok.
Not Ready.127.0.0.1
...

i think that the maps are pissed, if i try to edit 0.map before i try to run de server, the map editor send a windows error and closes, and if i try to edit 0.map after i trid to use the server, i sends me a file not found error.


i would like to check if my maps are ok, or what can it be the prob

Kredom

PD: i already tried changeing the ip.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2004
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
they are the same (i downloaded 1map rar besides the map dir that comes with the client, extracted the ones from maps.rar to map directory onthe client, and to map directory at my server dir), and i havent runned the client yet. that is before runnng it.

when i run de client, i log, but where it should be a char image it appears some things, and when i log, the clients stays in a black screen... :S

Kredom
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2004
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
already tried that, but can download from those links.

this link


doesnt go anywhere. i downloaded the client from the fast downlad link.

Kredom
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2004
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
i already read that post, and search the forum, the database connect ok, and i have all the \ and the roots ok.
as far as i can go, is that i logging, with an account prueba (created by me, so the database connection should be fine), i select my lvl 0 char, and in the next page it stays telling me... Connecting....


Kredom

PD: mir300 it keeps like this:
Ready to load ini file.
!setup.txt loaded..
Read Emergency Map : [0] 459,261
starttimer exception...
Not Ready.127.0.0.1
Not Ready.127.0.0.1
loading client version information..
Ok.
Not Ready.127.0.0.1
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2003
Messages
622
Reaction score
0
Use Server runner (found in tools) to start server - this will eliminate the IP/Name problem. Check DBServer is running correctly and is rungate ---][--- for exmaple - you may have the wrong port - try alternating between 5000 or 5010 - one of them works :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 11, 2004
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
ok really thanks, i solved it. I can log now, and play, the only prob iam haveing now, is that after a little time, the LogDataSrv is send an error of couldnt access the file, or fle not found... something like that
i can play anyway, but i would like to get it right :D

The prob was solved, because i configured the sql without makeing it pass, so when i had to log, i left the pass spaces blank... for ppl to know THIS DOESNT WORK, pass is needed.

Kredom
 
Back
Top