Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Help Please Just Look

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Im not even sure my server is working correctly cause it says something about packet errors in putty but also i would like to know how to make an Account without errors

msn at - o.lucifer.o@hotmail.com if u can thanks
 
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Packet errors are usually down to having bad binaries on the linux machine. Either use the files in darkxl's sticky and Mahi's guide, or the ones in my sig.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
So is it possible for u to give me the binarys or do i have to redo all of it?
and also how do i make accounts?
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Check my sig as i said as my files are there. To be honest i would suggest using my files as my gen_config2.sh has been modded specifically to make things easier.

To make new accounts you run the query below on your account db:

Code:
exec dbo.cabal_tool_registerAccount 'username','password'
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Hey thanks for everything but one more question/problem

when i follow your mini guide when i run cabal_install.sh & gen_config2.sh

I get "-bash: /home/cabal......etc: Permission denied
For Both Paths and files

What should i do?
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
If you copied the files as root they should be owned by root and as long as you are running the script as root there shouldn't be any problems there.

At a centos terminal, putty or whatever do the following:

Code:
su - root (enter your root password after pressing Enter)
chmod 0777 /root/cabal_install.sh

You might also need to do this:
Code:
chmod 0777 /home/cabal/gen_config2.sh

I need to update that part of the guide i guess :/
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 9, 2006
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
i Appreciate your help but more problems keep comming

now i'm able to connect play and such
i followed your guild to make all mapcodes and such auto
and such but it isnt working

and also even if i change to premium service manually it does not show in game nor work

and lastly i followed many guides to making my server availible to people but it just isnt working i have a router opened 38111 blah blah i myself couldnt connect nor other people

if u can help that would be awsome
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top