Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help]Stuck at CharCreation >>

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
Hey ppl i was sucessfull in making my server....every thing is running well but once i log in the client n try to make a new char the game does not advance....what cn be the prob ?
well i tried to change the order of server startups n launched Zoneagent at the end....then again i was able to log in n even able to select "Createchar" option but got stuck while naming it (nothing happns after i name it n prees ok),n yes i had this error when i tried to name selected char in zone/account n main server : ACCOUNT:Acc Error 1x1002.....is my account server faulty,if so cn sm one provide a archive of their working Account servers(i'll change setting accod'ly) if possible or post a solution to my prob :(
 
Last edited:
Master Summoner
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Messages
528
Reaction score
1
problem is: *as I said before* if your server runs without errors it doesnt mean it has no erros at all.

1) double check your ini files and compare them with your odbc entries. if necesary, delete all odbc entries related with the server and add them manually.

2) check your log files

3) search on the forum
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
Did go through 1st n 3rd step but never found the solution,mind elaborating 2nd one though......using account servers from other files (1.20/2.05) won't disrrupt the current working setup will it ?
Did try to search n i guess no one before had similar prob.....or cn't find the appropriate kayword to search,btw i'll still try.....
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
His error is a common one. It happens when the account server is unable to connect to the Account Database.
Dude, can you please post the ODBC file that you have registered here!
Its is 100% a case of wrongly registered ODBC's and nothing else..!!
Cant be a client incompatibility problem coz you are able to log on into the game.
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
522
Reaction score
0
Post your ODBC registry entries here or copy and paste them.

And btw Ins@ne I sent you a pm today did you recieve it?
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
Yep. I did receive that and also an infraction from Exclamatio too ... :(( .. I lost a point. Any idea what these points do?

I'll reply to your PM in a lil while.
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
522
Reaction score
0
Infraction I believe it was because of the signature =(
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
Yes. I kinda posted info about my server in the siggy..
He removed it and now I had to change it again.
What are the points for..any idea..?
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
522
Reaction score
0
I believe they are for a warning. It will disappear after a few days.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
ODBC's i have : [COMP is my local server]

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI]

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\A3Friend]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="FriendDB"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\A3RcvResult]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="A3ItemEvent"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\A3Seriallist]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="A3ItemEvent"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\EventA3]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="ASD"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\FriendDB]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="HSDB"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\HSDB]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="HSDB"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\LETTERDB]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="FriendDB"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\LocalServer]
"Description"=""
"Server"="COMP"
"Trusted_connection"=""
"UseProcForPrepare"="Yes"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\Login202]
"Driver"="C:\WINDOWS\System32\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="ASD"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\NEWASD]
"Driver"=""
"Server"="COMP"
"Database"="ASD"
"LastUser"="sa"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\ODBC Data Sources]
"LocalServer"="SQL Server"
"A3RcvResult"="SQL Server"
"A3SerialList"="SQL Server"
"FriendDB"="SQL Server"
"NEWASD"="SQL Server"
"Login202"="SQL Server"
"LETTERDB"="SQL Server"
"EventA3"="SQL Server"
"A3Friend"="SQL Server"
"HSDB"="SQL Server"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\ODBC File DSN]
"DefaultDSNDir"="C:\Program Files\Common Files\ODBC\Data Sources"

wanted to ask does my server name i.e. COMP has to be in brackets ? {like Server = (COMP) } n i had changed the double "/" in C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll .....hope i diddn't do ne thing wrong here

also i dun have space b/w LocalServer,A3RcvResult and A3Seriallist ......dunno but its just being shown that way under quote's
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
This is what happens when you dont bother having a look at it.
The ODBC needs to be edited.
Remove the unwanted spaces everywhere and fix any other writing errors. It will fix your problem.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
i had already edited space b/w wrong ODBC's but they tend to appear with space within Quote's
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jan 21, 2006
Messages
528
Reaction score
1
and I will post a hint here. I know the guide asks for an sql account for the ODBC entries, but ... you dont *have* to.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
and I will post a hint here. I know the guide asks for an sql account for the ODBC entries, but ... you dont *have* to.

You mean i don't have to create an a3serial login for ODBC's or that it already exists ?
btw i have already made the a3serial login with password dkdlxpawprhdnpc

.....plz elaborate ur point Rudy
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
[ODBC 32 bit Data Sources]
MS Access Database=Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb) (32 bit)
Excel Files=Microsoft Excel Driver (*.xls) (32 bit)
dBASE Files=Microsoft dBase Driver (*.dbf) (32 bit)
A3GameCharDB=SQL Server (32 bit)
A3ItemStorageDB=SQL Server (32 bit)
ClanDB=SQL Server (32 bit)
A3Friend=SQL Server (32 bit)
A3RcvResult=SQL Server (32 bit)
A3SerialList=SQL Server (32 bit)
EventA3=SQL Server (32 bit)
FriendDB=SQL Server (32 bit)
HSDB=SQL Server (32 bit)
LETTERDB=SQL Server (32 bit)
Login202=SQL Server (32 bit)
NEWASD=SQL Server (32 bit)
LocalServer=SQL Server (32 bit)
[MS Access Database]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\odbcjt32.dll
[Excel Files]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\odbcjt32.dll
[dBASE Files]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\odbcjt32.dll
[A3GameCharDB]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[A3ItemStorageDB]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[ClanDB]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[A3Friend]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[A3RcvResult]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[A3SerialList]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[EventA3]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[FriendDB]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[HSDB]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[LETTERDB]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[Login202]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[NEWASD]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll
[LocalServer]
Driver32=C:\WINDOWS\system32\SQLSRV32.dll

Check your ODBC.ini (the configuration file for the ODBC's) It should match this. If it does not, then you made a mistake somewhere...!!
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
well i have pasted my ODBC's n u think it matches ur ODBC's insane HELL No.....guess i'll create the way u have but i cn't see other fields besides Driver32 in ODBC's ?
i'll manually re-create the ODBC's u have given......plz assign them as fully correct so that i cn get going with it now :)
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
Dude,
I gave you the config file of my ODBC's. Not the registry format. Search for the file ODBC.ini and check if it matches what I gave. If anything is missing, then you need to add that in. This is a verification procedure not the registration procedure.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
well guess i diddn't mention but i am using a diffrent zoneserver from other files(its 1.00 ateast thats whats writen after serverversion in SvrInfo) as i could not resolve the "ERROR:: [ITEM_PROVIDER] Init Fald" error in other Zoneservers (like i'm not the only one with this prob)....temme a way to correct this prob if possible....searching diddn't help cause all results i got said to check ODBC's (checked them many times with guide n they r not wrong for sure) and re-check the guide (all steps re-checked but stuck at one,i'll mention that in the end)

Now i was not able to edit the pasword already in a3serial login....i did add "dkdlxpawprhdnpc" as password but when i started a3serial again it had the previous pas (its a 10-char password),same password exists in sa login but my DB's (7770,8880,9990) r working with my ACCTUAL sa password........i tried to delete n create new a3serial with required password but got msg "
Error 21002: [SQL-DMO]User 'a3serial' already exists." n old a3serial re-appeared

help me sm one........still wonder how u ppl get ur servers up as i am too following same steps from the same guide :p
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top