Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Help with server (just little things)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
Hello guys, im back, wasnt here for a year or so ;)


I decided to set up kal server with friends, because we have root and everything it takes. But problems starts to apear when we started to making server.

Since i was gone, many things changed, so i need your little help for something. Thanks, or here we go.


I readed whole forum with search and didnt find any useful things for me. 3Days now, and i didnt set up a server :winky: (yes i did wrote 20pages of subforums each.

-----
1st problem
I've done all with SQL server, odbc, have server repacks, have clean kal client..first problem is, 1year ago you just changed IP in "server.ini" file and thats it, now you have to edit and encrypt config.pk -> xlate-a.dat and change in there to your IP..i have all decoders, crypts, dat tools..but dont know how to use.
All i know is to change config.pk -> config.rar and open it and then extract xlate-a.dat on ex. desktop..and then, what i have to do to get myself in kal :/ ?
(i know you must decrypt .dat files or change into .txt and change it and then back into .dat and then how to put it back in config.pk/rar ?)
--
2st problem
Making patch for players, how/what i must put or do to make "kal patch for my server" ..dont have a clue really :/

--
3st problem
KalMax V4 REPACK -> i've done nothing only opend kalmax repack server files and installed KOSP and started "Auth" and some file "md5" appeared and Auth wont open/start, what to do?
--

Thank you guys very much, you can just post links to answers, because i cant and cant find them :(

<3

EDIT: Some things i can decrypt with Sharpcrypter but only kalmax .dat files, others cant =/
I just realised that i cant open ANY Login/Auth server on any repack... ?
 
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
719
Reaction score
10
It's better to use Aweb's PK Editor.
And use KalXtreme's Clean server files with a few modifications.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
and why i cant open any Auth/Login servers from any repack? (i can open DB and Mainsrv)

i just 2x click on Auth/Login and nothing happens (its stopped working when some "md5" file appeared, from then nothing..)
 
Upvote 0
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2008
Messages
719
Reaction score
10
I had some problem. But that's because my auth server were infected.. xD
Redownload the repack and try again. If it's not working then Check the OBDC(If u made right).
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
i've had it, i will format my PC again..cya in 2hours and i will post it then
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
Okay...so i formatted my PC again and installed whole SQL 2000 again, done all with kal_db and kal_auth and in ODBC i've done it all correct i know, im sure how to do it.

Everything is fine, then i open one of repacks and i CANT open Login/Auth server again?! (DB and MAIN can be opened normally)

What the heck is this? I cant open any auth/login srvt from any repack, i double click on it and nothing happens, can someone please please tell me how to solve this, i would apprieciate it very much really.

Thanks
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 17, 2007
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
I had win32/Hidrag.A virus ...it infected all .exe files on my computer =/
brb format again :x
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top