Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way!

Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 19, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
14
This guide is intended for the people who don't know how to add items to your newly created EP8 server or think that calculating them manually is too hard (getting item option codes etc.).

There is actually a very easy way - using Balq's Gm tool to generate the ItemID and OptionID.

What you need for this guide: Java and MS SQL Server 2008 R2 or 2012 with working cabal SQL databases.
You can download Java from here: .

1) First, dowload this or .

^(source: http://forum.ragezone.com/f451/someone-put-balq-gm-tools-906959/)


2) Unpack the rar file and open CabalTools.jar.
After opening it, this is the window you should get:

mhenri2200 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums



3) Don't enter any kind of information - just ignore it because you are not going to use it to add items (just the stuff you need - itemID's and optionID's). Besides, as far as I know this tool isn't compatible with the current EP8 SQL database (only EP2). As the picture below shows, go to Tools --> Item or with a shortcut Alt+I.

mhenri2200 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums



4) Now just type any kind of item name to the box on the right - "Item ID" and start customizing your gear. You can add upto 4 slots and you can upgrade an item upto +7 (YOU HAVE TO MANUALLY UPGARADE FROM +7 to +15 since EP2 didn't support +15). Also you can choose craft options, if you like.

Let's, for example try to add a SIGMetal Orb and add options to it. Let's make it of Outrageous SIGMetal Orb +6 (magicskill amp +7%) with 2 slots - each slot has Critical Damage.
It looks something like this:
mhenri2200 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums


From this, we use the ItemKind (=ITEMID) and Option (=OPTIONS).

5) Now when that's done, let's open MS SQL Server Management Studio.

The query you need to Execute on CabalCash (I'll show it in 6. furthermore):
Code:
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem 'USERNUM','0','1','ITEMID','OPTIONS','DURATION'

-USERNUM - this is the number of your account (I use 3 in my case). You can look it up from MS SQL Server Management Studio, if you go to Databases --> CabalCash --> Tables --> dbo.CashAccount.
-0 - leave it AS IT IS.
-1 - This is the ServerIdx. This is usually 1.. But it may not be. You can make it sure by having a look at /etc/cabal/WorldSvr_01_01.ini in CentOS.
-ITEMID - Quite self-explanatory, this is the ID of the item you take from the Preview area in Balq's tools.
-OPTIONS - also self-explanatory, but just in case, this is the option ID you also take from the Preview area of Balq's tools.
-DURATION - put 31 to make the item permanent..


6) Now just click New Query from the upper left corner and replace the info you got from Balq's tools.

For example, lets try to add the SIGMetal Orb I did earlier.
Let's execute this:

PS! Make sure that before you press Execute or shortcut key F5, you select the right database from the upper left corner. YOU HAVE TO change it to CabalCash, otherwise it won't add the desired item to your account (if you don't select CabalCash, SQLMS will just give you an error).
Code:
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '3','0','1','50765','536880345','31'


7)After executing the query, let's open cabal and see, if the item came to my account.

In my case, it did:
mhenri2200 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums





As for items that aren't in Balq's tools (for example Ring of Luck +3), you can find the ITEMID's from http://forum.ragezone.com/f451/add-item-char-909434/#post7460138.

And.. as for adding +8 to +15 items, go here: http://forum.ragezone.com/f460/adding-8-15-items-906391/. IF YOU WANT to upgrade items manually ingame, just execute this query on CabalCash (this adds Percet Core (Highest) x15 to your account which is needed to upgrade from +0 to +15):
Code:
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'
exec up_AddMyCashItemByItem '1','0','1','632','0','31'



Well, I hope some of you found this tutorial useful/helpful.
Be sure to hit LIKE, if you did! :)


Best wishes,
Henri
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
234
Reaction score
96
Code:
 just upgraded them to +15 manually with upgrade cores either from +0 or from +7. I know it's a pain in the butt.. especially with the stock upgrade rates, but I changed the rates in Core.scp, so now I have better success rates.
use perfect core with 100 %success rate :D
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 19, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
14
Code:
 just upgraded them to +15 manually with upgrade cores either from +0 or from +7. I know it's a pain in the butt.. especially with the stock upgrade rates, but I changed the rates in Core.scp, so now I have better success rates.
use perfect core with 100 %success rate :D

Yes, I did that, but at +8 or so it didn't work anymore.. at least for me. But yes, that's possible too.
Did it in the Ep2 days too.

I used this (didn't work):
Code:
<msg id="item3415" cont="Perfect Core +14 (Highest)" />

EDIT:
Yeah, this actually works:
Code:
<msg id="item632" cont="Perfect Core (Highest)" />
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 7, 2012
Messages
166
Reaction score
16
and also 122880 = +15 4096 = bind + itemid, like <msg id="item145" cont="Forcium Suit (BL)" /> just add the 4096 for bind and 122880 for +15

ex
itemid = 127121 (Forcium suit+15 acc bind)
this what i use now thanks for sharing the tools
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
406
Reaction score
99
The easiest way to upgrade items from +7 to +15 is to use a Safeguard Kit (Highest) in your temporary inventory for mith/drei frame grade to maintain the upgrade level (+) if upgrade failure occur.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 19, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
14
The easiest way to upgrade items from +7 to +15 is to use a Safeguard Kit (Highest) in your temporary inventory for mith/drei frame grade to maintain the upgrade level (+) if upgrade failure occur.

Well, if Perfect Core (Highest) [ITEMID: 632] has 100% success rate, you don't need that, unless you mess with Core.scp and change things otherwise. Tried and Mithril/Forcium, Drei Drame went to +15 like a charm with Perfect Core (Highest).
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 2, 2011
Messages
145
Reaction score
14
just get ur item code +7 and add to this 65536 in calculator and you've got id item +15, thats simple way :)
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
15-2-2556 19-04-27 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums

Open SQL Server
15-2-2556 19-30-58 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums

repair up_AddMyCashItem to

Code:
USE [CabalCash]
GO
/****** Object:  StoredProcedure [dbo].[up_AddMyCashItem]    Script Date: 02/15/2013 19:32:13 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS OFF
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO


/****** Object:  Stored Procedure dbo.up_AddMyCashItem    Script Date: 2008-4-14 21:43:04 ******/
ALTER  PROCEDURE [dbo].[up_AddMyCashItem]   
(    
 @UserNum INT,     
 @TranNo  BIGINT,     
 @ServerIdx INT,    
 @ItemIdx INT,    
 @ItemOpt INT,    
 @DurationIdx INT,  
 @ProductType int  = 0  
)    
AS    
BEGIN    
SET NOCOUNT ON    
 DECLARE @Result INT    
 DECLARE @GoodsType INT    
  
 If @ProductType = 2 Begin  
 	Insert Into Cabal_Activation(CashlogNo,ItemIdx,UserNum)  
 	Values(@TranNo,@ItemIdx,@UserNum)  
 End  
 Else Begin
	INSERT INTO MyCashItem( UserNum, TranNo, ServerIdx, ItemKindIdx, ItemOpt, DurationIdx )    
	VALUES (@UserNum, @TranNo, @ServerIdx, @ItemIdx, @ItemOpt, @DurationIdx )    
 End
     
 SET @Result = 0     
 SELECT @Result as Ret    
SET NOCOUNT OFF     
END

RUN execute

15-2-2556 19-36-50 - How to add items with options to your new EP8 server- the easy way! - RaGEZONE Forums

:):
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 19, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
14
View attachment 123789

Open SQL Server
View attachment 123790

repair up_AddMyCashItem to

Code:
USE [CabalCash]
GO
/****** Object:  StoredProcedure [dbo].[up_AddMyCashItem]    Script Date: 02/15/2013 19:32:13 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS OFF
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO


/****** Object:  Stored Procedure dbo.up_AddMyCashItem    Script Date: 2008-4-14 21:43:04 ******/
ALTER  PROCEDURE [dbo].[up_AddMyCashItem]   
(    
 @UserNum INT,     
 @TranNo  BIGINT,     
 @ServerIdx INT,    
 @ItemIdx INT,    
 @ItemOpt INT,    
 @DurationIdx INT,  
 @ProductType int  = 0  
)    
AS    
BEGIN    
SET NOCOUNT ON    
 DECLARE @Result INT    
 DECLARE @GoodsType INT    
  
 If @ProductType = 2 Begin  
     Insert Into Cabal_Activation(CashlogNo,ItemIdx,UserNum)  
     Values(@TranNo,@ItemIdx,@UserNum)  
 End  
 Else Begin
    INSERT INTO MyCashItem( UserNum, TranNo, ServerIdx, ItemKindIdx, ItemOpt, DurationIdx )    
    VALUES (@UserNum, @TranNo, @ServerIdx, @ItemIdx, @ItemOpt, @DurationIdx )    
 End
     
 SET @Result = 0     
 SELECT @Result as Ret    
SET NOCOUNT OFF     
END

RUN execute

View attachment 123791

:):


Well, another option. :D
Maybe the easiest, but still people will have to make them from +8 to +15 manually ingame OR using the instructions that were given above by other posters in this thread.

Soon enough, there will be better EP8 GM Tools that will satisfy lazy people (like for example this http://forum.ragezone.com/f458/divinity-project-gm-server-tools-910327/).

At the moment, there is another tool too, but it only edits character, doesn't edit or add items yet:
http://forum.ragezone.com/f458/ep8-gm-tools-906248/.
^Also, I'm not sure but I think that this is made in MS Visual Studio..? Because I made a Notepad in Visual Studio and the installer is the same and also I'm studying C# in school at the moment. In the future, I'll study phyton, ruby, java. :D But not sure, if VB, C++ or C# is used in this tool.
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 19, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
14
yep its good but its not included special upgrade options like 28% amp in a slot and etc. but this way you can do some "simple" item!

Yep. You can't make an item that has, for example 28% amp in one slot. The maximum amount is 10% per slot (if the item is not bound).

As you all probably know and as I said earlier, TDP is working on a GM/Server tools project (http://forum.ragezone.com/f458/divinity-project-gm-server-tools-910327/). This should include all the options and stuff.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 7, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
sorry but i cannot find the Usernum.
I looked where you said but i said nothing.
In SQL it said all good but i go ingame and dont see nothing in cash inventory

Got it nvm Perfect post...excellent
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 15, 2013
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
i don't have any information in dbo.CashAccount. i can't use code to add item, sql notice success. in dbo.MyCashItem have my item but in game, nothing happens, no item for my char. idk why? pls reply. i used usernum in dbo.cabal_auth_table but same, no item
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 18, 2013
Messages
27
Reaction score
11
Hello Guys, the easiest way to make a item +15 is that: get the item value @ +7 and add 65536..(EX: 57564+65536 = 123100 - mithril boots(fb) +15) Is work for all wapons, armours, bikes etc. Constant value is 8192 for one lvl up. (Ex: +7 = 57564, +8 = 57564+8192 ... and so on).
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
49
Reaction score
19
what is item kind of stain clone ?

item kind : 755 opt: 258 = 2stain clone


<msg id="qtem755-2" cont="Stain Clone x 2pcs" />


how to calculate "opt'' for material item..

128 x 2 =256




*** someone correct me if im wrong....:junglejane:
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 29, 2011
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
help me make OptionID 15amp or 30dmg for drei or lycanus, help me please >_<
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
1,427
Reaction score
979
breceret
Code:
Max Hp steal  825307441
Max Mp steal  842150450
Swod Amp+7    858993459
Magic Amp+7   875836468
Hp Steal      892679477
Mp Steal      909522486
Skill Exp     926365495
Str Dex int   943208504
Attack All    960051513
Skill All     976894522
Cri Dmg       993737531

Epaulet
Code:
HP                 825307441 
Attack  842150450 
Magic Attack 858993459 
Defense  875836468 
Attack rate 892679477 
Defense Rate 909522486 
Swod Amp  926365495 
MAgic Amp  943208504 
Free Rate   960051513 
Resist Cri rate 976894522 
Resist Cri Dmg 993737531 
Resist Skill Amp 1010580540
 
Back
Top