Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to make a War Channel?

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
180
Reaction score
1
I've tried to change groupidx to 40 (instant wars)

but the channel turned on Tierra Gloriosa

How can i make a it war channel?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
I've tried to change groupidx to 40 (instant wars)

but the channel turned on Tierra Gloriosa

How can i make a it war channel?

In GlobalMgrSvr.ini

You will see this

[Server24]
# Adult(On)
ChannelType01=1
MaxUserNum01=300

Change to...

[Server24]
# Adult(On)
ChannelType01=0
MaxUserNum01=300
ChannelType02=0
MaxUserNum02=300
ChannelType03=1
MaxUserNum03=300
ChannelType04=4
MaxUserNum04=300
ChannelType05=8
MaxUserNum05=300

Chan 1 & 2 are normal channels, 3 is PK, 4 is premium and 5 is war. That is all you need to change.

Code:
[B]Key:

[/B]0 = Normal
1 = Pkable
4 = Premium
8 = War

So basically to add a channel you go to the end of the last channel you have. Push enter and type this:

ChannelType##=0
MaxUserNum##=300

0 = Normal, So change the 0 to 8 to make it war.
300 = The number of people allowed in.
## = The Channel Number. So if your last channel is 02 then this will be 03

So it will be

ChannelType03=8
MaxUserNum03=300



Hope that helps.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
291
Reaction score
10
i Kind of dont get this yet?? i tried this but both of my channels are still green and ch 3 wont get (war) << that yet...
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
@Thesnowman - If you are going to copy/paste my topics at least credit me instead of passing them off as your own answers hoping i won't notice. You also missed out the most important part of my post, the warchannel d/c fix, and you didn't tell him to change the GroupIdx value in the worldsvr config to change the channel number to 3 as it won't work if the GroupIdx doesn't match what is in the globalmgrsvr.ini.
http://forum.ragezone.com/showthread.php?p=4051948#post4051948
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 8, 2008
Messages
213
Reaction score
17
WorldSvr_24_03 is example

[WorldSvr]
ServerIdx=1
GroupIdx=3
GlobalTimer=4:10000,5:5000,7:3600000,22:60000,8:2000
WorldTimer=1:100,2:150,3:3000,6:60000,8:2000,9:10000,14:2000,16:200,20:200,21:200
CommonIniPath=Common.ini

GlobalMgrSvr


# National
ChannelType03=9
ChannelType36=16908368
ChannelType37=16908368
ChannelType38=16908368
ChannelType39=16908368
ChannelType40=16908368
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
8 is war as in full PK, not tierra gloriosa. Is it TG you want in which case 16908368 is the type to use.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
92
Reaction score
35
8 - For WAR with no PK
9 - For WAR WIth PK allowed

And btw ... if you use for example :
Code:
ChannelType05=8
MaxUserNum05=300
and you don't have that channel nr. then it won't work

To make a channel just simply make the shortcuts in usr/bin and etc/init.d, config the .ini's and add the channel to server list ... you have more detalis about this in darkxl's sticky ...
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 8, 2008
Messages
213
Reaction score
17
if you use channel type 8 the channel war didnt work try my example cause i encounter that error too yesterday
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
92
Reaction score
35
well i dunno what client or server files do u use but for me its working ...
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2007
Messages
142
Reaction score
0
well actually the channel is there and working the only problem is i dont see WAR beside the channel like TRADE... i didnt test 9 yet i will try later
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top