Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to set up wampserver to work with mssql [Updated]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 15, 2008
Messages
265
Reaction score
14
Re: How to set up wampserver to work with mssql

i have error cant shown register and whos online need help

sorry bad english
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
179
Reaction score
7
I did everything you said but when i click "Put online" i get this error:

Could not execute menu item (internal error)
[Exception] Could not perform server action:
The service did not start

EDIT: I just changed the port in httpd.conf and now it's working =)
Thanks =)
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 19, 2009
Messages
46
Reaction score
0
Plz reupload the ntwdblib.dll file :( It doesnt exist.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 24, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
re~upload the ntwdblib.dll file DX!!!!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 24, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Download a clean version of wampserver:
Next, download the newest add-on of php:
Next, download this ntwdblib:
After doing so, restart wampserver, then click on the wampserver icon, go to php and then go to version, and click 5.3.1. Then click on the wamp icon again, go to php, Php Extensions, then check php_mssql and php_pdo_mssql. After doing so restart wampserver one more time to ensure it saved. Mssql functions should then work with mssql.
Finally, with the ntwdblib file, place it in the two following directories:
(ie C:\wamp\bin\php\php5.3.1)
(ie C:\wamp\bin\apache\apache2.2.11\bin)
Restart wampserver, and you're finished! :D
Mainly making this guide for people who want to use my newly released shop (Noticed it only works with wampserver).
Thank me if this guide helped!

ty man but it didnt work Q~Q
 
Mythic Archon
Joined
Mar 26, 2009
Messages
713
Reaction score
123
download of the ntwdblib file doesnt work?
:S
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
590
Reaction score
63
sheesh people, just google ntwdblib.dll. That's how I got my copy a few months ago. It's not that hard ~.~
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 24, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
sheesh people, just google ntwdblib.dll. That's how I got my copy a few months ago. It's not that hard ~.~

Thats what i did Jizzer o-o :3

---------- Post added at 04:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:10 AM ----------

sheesh people, just google ntwdblib.dll. That's how I got my copy a few months ago. It's not that hard ~.~

Thats what i did Jizzer o-o :3

I found it :)

Now.... i just cant get it to work Q~Q

The mssql file dont show up :/
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
122
Reaction score
43
For those of you who can download the ntwdblib.dll here is two links:
Code:
[url]http://webzila.com/dll/1/ntwdblib.zip[/url]
[url]http://webzila.com/dll/2/ntwdblib.zip[/url]
 
Mythic Archon
Joined
Mar 26, 2009
Messages
713
Reaction score
123
oow well, got it all and working :D
found ntwdblib.dll at:
and scanned it here:
Thanks for the guide ^^
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 24, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
I did everything you said but when i click "Put online" i get this error:

Could not execute menu item (internal error)
[Exception] Could not perform server action:
The service did not start

EDIT: I just changed the port in httpd.conf and now it's working =)
Thanks =)

What port in the httpd.conf?
Tell me on Msn. Chippyoung@hotmail.com
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
153
Reaction score
0
I did everything you said but when i click "Put online" i get this error:

Could not execute menu item (internal error)
[Exception] Could not perform server action:
The service did not start

EDIT: I just changed the port in httpd.conf and now it's working =)
Thanks =)

man can you teach me how to do this?
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
473
Reaction score
44
What is so hard? If you can't figure out how to install one program, and use it, you shouldnt be here.

You should quit making flyff pserver ^^.

JUST READ THE TUTORIAL !! :glare:
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
235
Reaction score
28
everything works.. but when i click localhost, only the logo of IIS 7 appear but i have an website in www folder.. how to fix this or is there something to change to activate that localhost in www folder? tnx
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
590
Reaction score
63
everything works.. but when i click localhost, only the logo of IIS 7 appear but i have an website in www folder.. how to fix this or is there something to change to activate that localhost in www folder? tnx

IIS7 works differently from apache. I believe the main file for IIS sites has to be named default instead of index. If this file isn't found, the IIS menu shows instead (what you're seeing).
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
235
Reaction score
28
ahmmm.. tnx for reply... but how can i fix this?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 13, 2009
Messages
34
Reaction score
2
I made all in first topic but doesn't work.
Code:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function mssql_connect() in C:\wamp\www\test_conn.php on line 3
in simple php code :
PHP:
<?php

$con = mssql_connect('ALLENWALKER/SQLEXPRESS','','');
if($con == TRUE)
{
	echo "ok";
}
else
{
	echo "fail";
}
?>
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top