Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

I can't open locator.exe!! please help!!

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
I use Server files Rev 5 (BR/Jan/June Server tutorial)

i click on locator.exe and nothing happens!!

I need help!

i'm searching for others server files, but i thing that is the same thing...


Sorry for my english...


thanx

NOTE: any locator works for me! i downloaded differents server files...

Log:

MLocatorDBMgr::StartUpLocaterStauts - No se encontró el procedimiento almacenado 'spStartUpLocatorStatus'.

MLocator::Create - DBÃʱâÈ­ ½ÇÆÐ.


My Locator:

[DB]
DNS="GunzDB"
USERNAME="sa"
PASSWORD="*********"

[NETWORK]
IP="127.0.0.1"
PORT="8900"

[ENV]
ID="1"
LOCATOR_UID_HIGH="5"
LOCATOR_UID_LOW="0"
MAX_ELAPSED_UPDATE_SERVER_STATUS_TIME="1000"
UDP_LIVE_TIME="10000000"
MAX_FREE_RECV_COUNT_PER_LIVE_TIME="9"
BLOCK_TIME="0"
UPDATE_UDP_MANAGER_ELAPSED_TIME="3"
MARGIN_OF_ERROR_MIN="500000"
USE_COUNTRY_CODE_FILTER="no"
GMT_DIFF="-3"
ELAPSED_TIME_UPDATE_LOCATOR_LOG="3600000"
ELAPSED_TIME_UPDATE_LOCATOR_LOG="10000"
ELAPSED_TIME_UPDATE_COUNTRYCODEFILTER_LOG="10000"
UPDATE_COUNTRY_CODE="66 89 69 77 73 83 65 78 68"
TEST_SERVER="0"


NOTE 2: I checked my firewall, I have tried everything!
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
mmm i think i got the same i got this.
and it's working for me.


Code:
[DB]
DNS="GunzDB"
USERNAME="sa"
PASSWORD="**********"

[NETWORK]
IP="217.0.0.1"
PORT="8900"

[ENV]
ID="1"
LOCATOR_UID_HIGH="5"
LOCATOR_UID_LOW="0"
MAX_ELAPSED_UPDATE_SERVER_STATUS_TIME="1000"
UDP_LIVE_TIME="10000000"
MAX_FREE_RECV_COUNT_PER_LIVE_TIME="9"
BLOCK_TIME="0"
UPDATE_UDP_MANAGER_ELAPSED_TIME="3"
MARGIN_OF_ERROR_MIN="500000"
USE_COUNTRY_CODE_FILTER="no" 
GMT_DIFF="-3"
ELAPSED_TIME_UPDATE_LOCATOR_LOG="3600000"
ELAPSED_TIME_UPDATE_LOCATOR_LOG="10000"
ELAPSED_TIME_UPDATE_COUNTRYCODEFILTER_LOG="10000"
UPDATE_COUNTRY_CODE="66 89 69 77 73 83 65 78 68"
TEST_SERVER="0"
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
Why I can't open locator.exe?

how and where i need to create spStartUpLocatorStatus?

please teachme!
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Messages
104
Reaction score
29
configure the connection to the database:
Control Panel> Administrative Tools> Data Sources ODBC.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 4, 2009
Messages
248
Reaction score
69
Code:
MLocatorDBMgr::StartUpLocaterStauts - No se encontró el procedimiento almacenado 'spStartUpLocatorStatus'.
Appears you are missing an stored procedure in you're database.
 
Upvote 0
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2007
Messages
1,829
Reaction score
177
If you're having problem use KillerStefan's Database
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
[FIXED!]
i was searching the right locator.ini and splocatorstatus, and i was trying to put those procedures on the DB.

thanx!
 
Upvote 0
num num num <3 rootbeer
Joined
Jul 14, 2008
Messages
509
Reaction score
59
i had the same error, i did my odbcad32 first and kept it as master and not GunzDB so it wouldn't start
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top