Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

I'm a beginner and i want to know how to code?

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Help? at least explain to me what it is?

I'm sorry i'm completely lost.

Watching from above
Legend
Reaction score
I would suggest you to read this article: [ame]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_programming[/ame] for the relevant part, and any references you find interesting.
It should give you a good overview of what programming is, and after you've read it I'm sure you'll be able to make more detailed questions so you'll get what you want. So, read it, come back with questions, and I'll (we'll) be happy to point you into the right direction with whatever it is.

Last edited:
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Programming a computer is exactly what the name suggests:
Programming a computer to do what you want.

Of course, it isn't exactly easy all of the time, but if you're experienced enough, you can get almost anything working.

There are many "languages" of computer programming.
These include, but are not limited to:

C/C++, Java, C#, BASIC, J#, J++, F#, Perl, Pascal

There are also scripting languages, made for websites.
These include

PHP (PHP: Hypertext Processor; its a recursive acronym), JSP (Java Server Page), ASP (Active Server Page), JS (JavaScript), Perl

Here's a wikipedia pages to let you further understand the concept of computer programming:

[ame]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Programming_language[/ame]

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Thanks i'll look over those!! And thanks for not calling me a noob or anything :D

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:15 PM ----------

I'm coding for my new maplestory private server.