Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Item Problem

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
Hello,

i added to my server new g62 lotus weapons, but when i type in game /get id i get it in my db, but in game in inventory not. I added like bilion things to server, all worked but this one poop not. Can some1 help me? :D

Thanks
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
i added.

well, i added server side: inititem.txt, names.txt, and client side: config/inititem.dat
config/message-e.dat

but i still cant see it in inventory. oO i really dunno why

here is inititem.txt
(item (name 1448) (Index 1448) (Image "Wea563") (Action 20 1) (desc 613) (class weapon sword) (code 1 1 1 1) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit knight 62) (range 30) (buy 10000000) (sell 0) (endurance 34) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 700) (Str 3) (Hth 7) (Attack 281 346) (hp 540) (hit 80) ) )
(item (name 1449) (Index 1449) (Image "Wea565") (Action 20 2) (desc 614) (class weapon sword2h) (code 1 2 1 1) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit knight 62) (range 32) (buy 10000000) (sell 0) (endurance 34) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 1400) (Str 4) (Hth 6) (Attack 547 605) (hp 480) (hit 79) ) )
(item (name 1450) (Index 1450) (Image "Wea567") (Action 20 1) (desc 615) (class weapon bow) (code 1 2 2 2) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit archer 62) (range 176) (buy 10000000) (sell 0) (endurance 32) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 800) (Hth 6) (Dex 4) (Attack 260 325) (hp 480) (hit 78) ) )
(item (name 1451) (Index 1451) (Image "Wea564") (Action 20 3) (class weapon sword) (code 1 1 1 1) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit knight 62) (range 30) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 34) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 700) (Str 3) (Hth 7) (Attack 310 382) (hp 540) (hit 80) ) )
(item (name 1452) (Index 1452) (Image "Wea566") (Action 20 4) (class weapon sword2h) (code 1 2 1 1) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit knight 62) (range 32) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 34) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 1400) (Str 4) (Hth 6) (Attack 592 652) (hp 480) (hit 79) ) )
(item (name 1453) (Index 1453) (Image "Wea568") (Action 20 2) (class weapon bow) (code 1 2 2 2) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit archer 62) (range 176) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 32) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 800) (Hth 6) (Dex 4) (Attack 286 358) (hp 480) (hit 78) ) )
(item (name 2637) (Index 1442) (Image "Wea159") (Action 9 5) (desc 611) (class weapon wand) (code 1 2 1 3) (country 0 1 2) (level 59) (wear 1) (limit mage 59) (range 18) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 30) (maxprotect 210) (specialty (aspeed 1000) (Hth 6) (Wis 6) (Attack 144 153) (Magic 257 342) (hp 180) (mp 120) (hit 69) ) )
(item (name 2638) (Index 1443) (Image "Wea160") (Action 9 6) (class weapon wand) (code 1 2 1 3) (country 0 1 2) (level 59) (wear 1) (limit mage 59) (range 18) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 30) (maxprotect 210) (specialty (aspeed 1000) (Wis 8) (Attack 174 186) (Magic 304 398) (mp 360) (hit 67) ) )
(item (name 2639) (Index 1444) (Image "Wea161") (Action 12 5) (desc 612) (class weapon wand) (code 1 2 1 3) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit mage 62) (range 18) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 32) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 1000) (Hth 3) (Wis 7) (Attack 180 189) (Magic 333 399) (hp 300) (mp 180) (hit 72) ) )
(item (name 2640) (Index 1445) (Image "Wea162") (Action 12 6) (class weapon wand) (code 1 2 1 3) (country 0 1 2) (level 62) (wear 1) (limit mage 62) (range 18) (buy 0) (sell 0) (endurance 32) (maxprotect 240) (specialty (aspeed 1000) (Hth 3) (Wis 7) (Attack 197 207) (Magic 367 440) (hp 300) (mp 180) (hit 72) ) )
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 18, 2007
Messages
101
Reaction score
1
u added also gtx and gb files in data->Item->Weapon folder?
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 29, 2006
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
language-e.txt and language-kr.txt server side added ???
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
language-e.txt and language-kr.txt server side added ???

yes, man if i use /get id i get it on my mainsvrt but in inventory not, its not invisible, its really not in inventory. and btw i have all language from 0001 to 9999. really dont know where is prob. config - message-e, inititem in config = same as inititem.txt, .gb, .gtx, hyoertext, all added

and mainsvrt dont say any error, it start without any red text (errors)
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
201
Reaction score
2
maybe u got different ID in inititem.txt and config/inititem.dat ?
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
inititem.txt
;Ring of Excessiveness
(item (name 4040) (Index 1177) (Image "item370") (class ornament ring) (code 5 15 0 0) (country 2) (level 50) (wear 1) (limit all 50) (buy 500000) (sell 180000) (endurance 10) (specialty (Str 3) (Dex 3) ) )

config inititem
;Ring of Excessiveness
(item (name 4040) (Index 1177) (Image "item370") (class ornament ring) (code 5 15 0 0) (country 2) (level 50) (wear 1) (limit all 50) (buy 500000) (sell 180000) (endurance 10) (specialty (Str 3) (Dex 3) ) )
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 2, 2007
Messages
201
Reaction score
2
what is the standart country for all item's ?

maybe this is ur error?
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
argh, i said i added it and i dont have this error so, idk, I ADDED ALL ^^ dunno... :D

i have no error, i though the config.pk - inititem would be wrong but i tested it 1000times and its same as server side config. really dunno where problem is
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
I had same problem, it might be your .pk editor, it might not save properly.
So it will be visible for your pk editor but for the engine it's invisible. Try opening it with an other .pk editor, and check if the item is in the config.
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
646
Reaction score
291
there is some things that can make it :
first if the index is on the normal index 1-900 so u did something worng on config.
but if its new index like 6000 or w/e so u need add them to ur LanguageM_kr.txt and LanguageM_eng.txt .. and we said 6000 so. go down on LanguageM_kr.txt and LanguageM_eng.txt and add
6000 6000
6001 6001
as many as index u got.
afther that go to config on messeage.e.dat and write the itemname(index) and the item name u want for it.
i hope i help u
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
41
Reaction score
0
OT:
If the language files hadn't got the proper numbers according to the indexes, the mainserver wouldn't start at all.
Fail

On-T:

Check the mainserver for any logging, You should see a 'Create Cheat item' or something like that. Also check the database whether the item excist in it.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
162
Reaction score
3
i agree...
did you add inititem at server side and client side?
if yes then theres a gb or gtx problem....
or did your icon dissepear if yes then you need to make an icon thats all..
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
229
Reaction score
6
i agree...
did you add inititem at server side and client side?
if yes then theres a gb or gtx problem....
or did your icon dissepear if yes then you need to make an icon thats all..

he actually already fixed it
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top