Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

launchRO - supports multiple servers/clients and dynamic IP addresses

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
54
Reaction score
1
launchRO is just another launcher for RO2 :blushing:
It supports any number of servers and clients and maps hostnames to IP addresses for all your friends servers that use dyndns.org and likes :rolleyes:

I haven't implemented changing config within the launcher yet so for now you have to edit the config file directly. All is explained there.

Drop me a line if you have any questions or comments about launchRO.

Enjoy // Chaospad


(current version 0.5.0.0)

Screenshot:
Cha0spad - launchRO - supports multiple servers/clients and dynamic IP addresses - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
125
Reaction score
36
Phew , Greats job , i love the skin u make , realy nice release !

Gratz !

I got questions , After your next update , are u gonna share the code source ? :)

Something to fix :

1. I think that gonna be better in the next release if u give choix for select the RO2.exe , Because is not everyone using Divinia '' Client '' ATM a lots of new server open and '' each '' server make this ONE folder....
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
54
Reaction score
1
@infranox
You can easily change which client you use (that's the whole idea with the applications list). Depending on where you have your EuphRO2 installation the config entry could look like this:

Code:
<add appname="EuphRO" apppath="C:\Program Files\Euphro2\System\RagII.exe" />

The code needs a little clean up first then we'll se about sharing :blush:

Glad you liked it // Chaospad
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
54
Reaction score
1
Re: launchRO - example config

Here's an example config that has settings for default installs of EuphRO2, DiviniaRO2 plus a local server.

Make a copy of the launchRO.exe.config file. Open the original launchRO.exe.config file in Notepad and delete the contents. Copy and paste everything from the code section below into the config file and save it.

//Chaospad

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<configuration>
    <configSections>
        <section name="ro.config" type="launchRO.support.Config,launchRO" />
    </configSections>
    <ro.config default="My own server" dontclose="false" showinfo="true">
        <servers>
            <add servername="DiviniaRO2"
                app="DiviniaRO2"
                serverurl=""
                serverip="89.46.34.63"
                serverport="6000"
                langcode="" />
           <add servername="EuphRO2"
                app="EuphRO2"
                serverurl=""
                serverip="216.169.153.108"
                serverport="64000"
                langcode="1042" />
           <add servername="My own server"
                app="RO2Client"
                serverurl="localhost"
                serverip=""
                serverport="64000"
                langcode="" />
        </servers>
        <applications>
            <add appname="DiviniaRO2"
                apppath="C:\Program Files\Gravity\DiviniaROII\System\RagII.exe" />
            <add appname="EuphRO2"
                apppath="C:\Program Files\EuphRO2\System\RagII.exe" />
            <add appname="RO2Client"
                apppath="C:\Program Files\Ro2_Client\System\RagII.exe" />
        </applications>
    </ro.config>
</configuration>
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
54
Reaction score
1
Re: launchRO - example config

Here's an example config that has settings for default installs of EuphRO2, DiviniaRO2 plus a local server.

Make a copy of the launchRO.exe.config file. Open the original launchRO.exe.config file in Notepad and delete the contents. Copy and paste everything from the code section below into the config file and save it.

//Chaospad

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<configuration>
    <configSections>
        <section name="ro.config" type="launchRO.support.Config,launchRO" />
    </configSections>
    <ro.config default="My own server" dontclose="false" showinfo="true">
        <servers>
            <add servername="DiviniaRO2"
                app="DiviniaRO2"
                serverurl=""
                serverip="89.46.34.63"
                serverport="6000"
                langcode="" />
           <add servername="EuphRO2"
                app="EuphRO2"
                serverurl=""
                serverip="216.169.153.108"
                serverport="64000"
                langcode="1042" />
           <add servername="My own server"
                app="RO2Client"
                serverurl="localhost"
                serverip=""
                serverport="64000"
                langcode="" />
        </servers>
        <applications>
            <add appname="DiviniaRO2"
                apppath="C:\Program Files\Gravity\DiviniaROII\System\RagII.exe" />
            <add appname="EuphRO2"
                apppath="C:\Program Files\EuphRO2\System\RagII.exe" />
            <add appname="RO2Client"
                apppath="C:\Program Files\Ro2_Client\System\RagII.exe" />
        </applications>
    </ro.config>
</configuration>
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Its nice, but too big... The skin image is nice don't get me wrong, but~ the application as a whole seems to eat up the screen. :/
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
very nice and straightforward. simply the app read the xml file as a configuration and make it as selective choices.
that configuration refers to the destination folders that store ragII.exe and its required param.

a lot nicer than bat file isnt it?

very nice background img
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2008
Messages
54
Reaction score
1
Got the whim of playing around with RO2 again and picked up on my old launcher. Anyone still any interest in it? Any requests for updates? Anyone even using it now-a-days? o_O´

.chaospad
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
nice server!
I installed a couple of days and I will be perfect
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 23, 2009
Messages
150
Reaction score
6
you have to add the servers manually... try reading any of the OP's posts, it's very straightforward.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top