Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Learning to Edit Aura Kingdom Game Files Without Assistance

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I have been getting a large amount of DMs on Discord & on the mailing system for RageZone asking the most basic of things. In all honesty, I am quite new to Aura Kingdom development. I know very little compared to users like @UseresU who have been here for a while. However, being a developer for 13 years I can tell you the easiest way to learn how to edit a file & know exactly what it does especially for games like Aura Kingdom where the files system isn't overly complex.

Step 1. Do Your Research

If I am getting a DM for a solution that exists, I am going to direct you to where the solution is located. There's no reason you should be coming to someone for something that exists. This creates the toxic community that we currently have: people who know what they're doing selling services for absurd prices, scamming other users, experts getting tired of responding and giving up on their own developments, & newbies afraid of learning.

Before I came along these solutions weren't easily accessible or were just outdated. Always remember to check my Guide Compilation Thread, Release Thread (shows the V #'s), Error Guide Thread, and the File Location & Purpose Thread. If it does not exist in any of these or any other pinned topic then feel free to ask.

Step 2. Learning What Does What

Every developer before you, no matter the experience, has done the following. If you're not doing the following then you have zero excuse to say you tried everything & searched everywhere for the answer.