Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Legacy Gamers Runnable

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
I have noticed that the Legacy Gamers v5 runnable has a few fixes compared to the original Lutz runnable such as the camera fix at the character select screen and a decent file size.

I was wondering if LGKeiz minds others using this exe on there own public servers?

Also if he doesn't mind then does anyone know how to find the server name in a compressed exe? More to the point does anyone know how to replace it?
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
2
camera fix isnt in the runnable... and I dont think he cares since u just change 2 words in the .exe and he cant prove he made it... and he took Lut's too so... why not mind? >.> he didnt give lut credit for it so :p
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
Well the camera fix is for sure in the Legacy Gamers Runnable since if you go to login.mrs>login.RS.xml and find the two camera dummys Lutz Runnable will only read the second camera position where as Legacy Gamers Runnable will read both.

This is pretty must the only reason I want to use it, but still there is the problem with the ascii strings for the server name in the compressed exe.
 
Upvote 0
Master Summoner
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
2
mmmm.. we dont use LG's runnable and still we dont have any problems with other login maps on login :p
 
Upvote 0
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
The camera fix IS in the exe. Just uncompress it and edit it back in.

Same goes for the debug server name. Unpack the exe, then hex-edit it.
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
I will be honest with you I have no idea how to uncompress and exe. Apparently neither does google, been searching a while and still am but if you can give me some tips or a few names it would help me a lot.

Thanks.

EDIT: Does not appear to be UPX or ASPack, still trying.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
just folow the tut on how to make a runnable...........its posted all over the internet.

it takes all of ten minutes to make a runnable(if you have a slow computer).

and centrix the skiping the maiet logo is in the runnable, its just a simple switch statement.
 
Upvote 0
Master Summoner
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
2
teambsod has church login too, but other cam angles, in LG u see the black area at the right of the map. you shouldnt be seeing that lol
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
just folow the tut on how to make a runnable...........its posted all over the internet.

it takes all of ten minutes to make a runnable(if you have a slow computer).

and centrix the skiping the maiet logo is in the runnable, its just a simple switch statement.

Can't be everywhere since I can't find anything useful when I search.

Also your asuming everyone has the same knowlege as you, when it comes to database/web/graphics I know what I am doing but this is a total new area for me so could you please be a little less cryptic with your advice?

Thanks..
 
Upvote 0
Master Summoner
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
2
and centrix the skiping the maiet logo is in the runnable, its just a simple switch statement.

yeah I know that =.=

is that what u guys mean with the fix? >.> I thought u ment something else
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2006
Messages
157
Reaction score
2
I made it so it does the animation, + if you guys didnt notice the maiet logo does't show ;)

btw, if you dont know who i am. I am a developer for LegacyGamers.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
Would you hate me if I asked how the exe is compressed?
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
Can't be everywhere since I can't find anything useful when I search.

Also your asuming everyone has the same knowlege as you, when it comes to database/web/graphics I know what I am doing but this is a total new area for me so could you please be a little less cryptic with your advice?

Thanks..

you must not have looked very hard.

 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
Actually I did find the MPC one after a while I just didn't make a pint of mentioning it as I most likely should have, regardless even with the guide I don't have a clue how to add the camera fix in myself.

I have tried but I don't even know what I am looking for. I suppose I will try it again when I have had some sleep but I think I am in over my head with this..
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 24, 2006
Messages
304
Reaction score
1
Lol astra link isnt working and then Choix would still need to unpack the exe
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
dont know what happened with astras link. but here is the correct link

 
Upvote 0
Back
Top