Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Maybe first step into changing job ID's

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
I'm not for sure on this at all, I went to net/sf/odin/client/maplejob.java
and i notice that beside the job name was the Job ID, so what I did was changed the job ID of super GM to 505 from 510. I compiled went in game, and typed !job 510, and nothing happened, then I typed !job 505, and it changed my job. Yet i looked at my job and it was blank... so maybe this is a first step?
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
105
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

Why would you want to change the job ID's? You could do that in the WZ files too, I think.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 16, 2006
Messages
84
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

I'm not for sure on this at all, I went to net/sf/odin/client/maplejob.java
and i notice that beside the job name was the Job ID, so was I did was changed the job ID of super GM to 505 from 510. I compiled went in game, and typed !job 510, and nothing happened, then I typed !job 505, and it changed my job. Yet i looked at my job and it was blank... so maybe this is a first step?

test this.. maybe in ur database.. look for jobs.. add a name for 505.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
1,297
Reaction score
509
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

There isn't anything regarding jobs in the database except the job of your character
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

There isn't anything regarding jobs in the database except the job of your character

True on that, I noticed that in after I changed the job ID, and my job was set to 510, it wouldn't let me log in, but after i changed it in the DB to 505, it let me log in.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
63
Reaction score
7
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

You might be able to add a new job in? You'll probably have to repack the wz files and make a client.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
1,297
Reaction score
509
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

Maybe you could change the stuff in your XML wz files
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
271
Reaction score
24
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

& this is usefull for?...
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
May 30, 2008
Messages
726
Reaction score
1
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

this isnt a release
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

this isnt a release

It kinda is and kinda isn't. I just thought I would release my find and maybe using this someone will be able to change job ID's to what ever they want... making it easier and faster for a GM to change to what job they want.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
1,297
Reaction score
509
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

I dont think this is considered a release though.
Almost everyone who actually knows how to handle a server
found out about this a long time ago
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
92
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

It kinda is and kinda isn't. I just thought I would release my find and maybe using this someone will be able to change job ID's to what ever they want... making it easier and faster for a GM to change to what job they want.
Yeah, !job archer or !job nightlord would be cool.
wait, isn't it much easier to make a command that sets job to 312 in database. and then the command would be !archer.

Im gonna try to code that right now
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2008
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Maybe first step into changing job ID's

I dont think this is considered a release though.
Almost everyone who actually knows how to handle a server
found out about this a long time ago

Well I didn't know. I'm just now learning to code NPC's.
 
Back
Top