Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Mission Running on US Servers

Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
A basic demonstration of how to run the 110 BB Mission in Navyfield. To use it, simply load up a ship with auto FCS, move to the map (i.e. leave the harbor), and start it. It also assumes that you've previously hit the F11 key to allowing zooming. PCAs/BBs with a lot of armor (enough to prevent sailor deaths) and guns ~8" to 12" with plenty of ammo will work best.

A few tips:

The Play_Game subroutine is where the targeting detection occurs. Basically, it works by attempting to locate the color of the enemy ship titles (red) on the screen and if its present targeting it. If that color is not found it will fall back to looking on the radar for an enemy color and recentering the screen around it. The firing pattern is currently configured for a battleship with four turrets using gradual firing mode. If you prefer a different setup you'll of course need to adjust that. Yes, the routine misses a lot of shots but it still gets the job done.

Have fun. Hopefully watts won't lock this thread.
The Mission_Numbers subroutine defeats the idiotic "captcha" in the mission setup screen. It's pretty much the same as the sailor scripts running around but a bit more complex. It took a little while to write but haven't had any problems with it.

The Find_Empty_Room subroutine does quite a bit of jumping around the map in an attempt to semi-randomize the room selection. It should make for a fair witchhunt for the moderators. At current it iterates over five different rooms in three different areas but you might want to expand or change that in your personal copies. Room setup sets max players to 1 so there's no risk of someone entering your room.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 19, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
What happens when the mission ends? Does it not work past that point? Mine seems to get stuck at the battle won/ battle lost screen. I will work on modifying it to get it past that point.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
The dialog boxes changed since I first posted this. The macro won't be able to detect the box's presence now and won't be able to tell when the battle has ended.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Oh well.. if u stay max range .. and have a good DD engine like KM DD Engine .. Or a good CL Engine .. just shoot max range to resist thier low range 'D guns
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 23, 2008
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Is this Only for the 110 BB misson , Or dose it work for GB's 2 ?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
hello: I used qmacro with the script but kinda work but not really, whats the trick??? I did not copy the top general part area of the txt download because it did not save in qmacro, it selcect the mission up to part but ship just run in the shore keeps fire, Help!!!! Please!!!
 
Back
Top