Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
9

wow thanks for the tips
i am able to add npc and mob now
but the npc when click on it no response yet, im still figuring what is wrong with it
the identifier i use it is same with in the lua file, still lots of thing to do
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
4
I think we must have a better way to help each other and create a offline server for our work. if many people participate it will be a great project then. maybe we can use skype group or other's instant messenger for accelerate this. Because there is a lot work to do become another "NexusTK/Baram/Nexia" server . Just an idea ...
 
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,258
That may be the case, but posting contact information not permitted based on rules.
Taking files off site, against the rules.
Keeping it in the thread, yep.
We want others to see what is going on, how to fix things, where everything is, and you did get the files here.
Just keep it where it is.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
4
For linux user , this link will help you to run nexustk client on your box (i using ubuntu 14.04)


this is the screenshot
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
4
Here is a small tips for status in field "NATION" & field TOTEM (when you click your profile)

/mithia/src/map/clif.c
around line 4820
WFIFOB(sd->fd,7) = sd->status.country;
WFIFOB(sd->fd,8) = sd->status.totem;

/mithia/src/map/sl.c
around line 4247
add this line
else if(!strcmp(attrname,"country")) sd->status.country=lua_tonumber(state,-1);

around line 4501
add this line
else if(!strcmp(attrname,"country")) lua_pushnumber(state, sd->status.country);

Its value correlated with field "ChaNation" in table "Character"

Then recompile your source
Hope help anyone who interested with this server

Nation
0 : Neutral
1 : Koguryo
2 : Buya
3 : NagNang
4 : Han
5 : Nothing

Totem
0=JuJak
1= Baekho
2=Hyun Moo
3=Chung Ryong
4=Nothing
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
I dont know which part to handle this, but somehow the item info is popup normal. I usually make a note for every changes, lol. Now still figure it out to make a note...
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
4
in linux usually using command "diff" to figure out what files was modified.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
Ok for right click item info here :
2. Use GM Char then use gm command /metan
3. There should be new file data created at meta folder
4. Relog char, or make sure by restarting map server
5. Now right click item info should working.

Thanks to rcayadi for the tips , it helpfull now nation and totem work,
Sorry quick reply fr my mobile.

Edit: remove line 1, do not delete file within meta folder is related to mount data.
I just figure it out this morning.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
9

if you compile using windows and cygwin /metan command will not work
instead u can run the metan.exe file directly then it will build the meta file
u will need to run it everytime u add new item
thanks
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
if you compile using windows and cygwin /metan command will not work
instead u can run the metan.exe file directly then it will build the meta file
u will need to run it everytime u add new item
thanks

I know some line on /metan command was commenting but still work on mine to update the item db, and no problem to some project of my friends outside this forum



Some one asking me how to make Bulletin Board, so these pic will give the clue. I'm sure this is easy for everyone..





Mithia source use level cap 250 and level up sistem through selling Exp to NPC, so for leveling up char make one NPC somewhere in town then put nogo.lua in the npc identifier. Otherwise if you want to level up automatically, you must open the end line at class_db.c to read level_db.txt and configure the level_db.txt at db folder, and ofcourse open some line at the other src file. To make level cap 99 just change all value 250 related level. And the last clue from me is, for Tier NPC use script from elder_aslak...

If anyone has tips related this project such as spell, ai, etc please inform it here

Sorry for my bad english
Enjoy folks
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
9
to show damage or healed number
download this

then put inside your nexustk client folder (the same folder where NexusTK.exe is)
after that restart your client u should see the damage or healed number now
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
9
im not sure if anyone have same issue with the map editor (error on minimap)
here is the updated mapeditor with minimap fixed


share your map will ya
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
im not sure if anyone have same issue with the map editor (error on minimap)
here is the updated mapeditor with minimap fixed


share your map will ya

This is getting interesting, for ddraw.dll already include in mithia files just rename the ddraw-prod.dll or ddraw-tes.dll to ddraw.dll and you can change the destination ip or hostname using any hexa editor.

If you need tiny tool for editing host, here the file. Use as administrator in win 7


Did i miss something onSay system for quest its not working, not check it yet at the source thought. So when you talk to npc for quest its not responding, anyone know?
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
9
Did i miss something onSay system for quest its not working, not check it yet at the source thought. So when you talk to npc for quest its not responding, anyone know?

i think for npc it is using
say = async(function(player, npc)

onSay is for map i think


i only notice the action function not working
action = function(npc)

ah sorry action is working just need to set timer at the npc table thanks
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
i think for npc it is using
say = async(function(player, npc)

onSay is for map i think


i only notice the action function not working
action = function(npc)

ah sorry action is working just need to set timer at the npc table thanks

Ah exactly, perhaps this is the last important thing for meh, thanks hope i can find the problem.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 3, 2014
Messages
14
Reaction score
4
for say work at clif.c function clif_sendnpcsay() comment this line

// if(bl->subtype!=SCRIPT) return 0;

hope help
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
Yes it's work ...
but with the runegard script, using "say=async(function(player,npc)" instead of "say=function(player,npc).
Now i can start making quests thanks

btw any info how about creation system


for say work at clif.c function clif_sendnpcsay() comment this line

// if(bl->subtype!=SCRIPT) return 0;

hope help
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
17
Reaction score
9
btw any info how about creation system
for creation to work u need re add the table based on createdb_read structure
then uncomment the last line in createdb_init

all the field is self explanatory
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
Ok thanks for all, now everything is working, Hope everyone enjoy with your own gameplay...
Thanks to ragezone staff/mod ...
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 15, 2012
Messages
95
Reaction score
9
quick question

this is server source only, right?
or client and editor source code too?