Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

NPC-Shields are shown as blue-white cubes

Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 5, 2007
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hello,

me and some friends want to record a WoW-film, and where can this be done better than on a private server? :)
But we have a little problem, that needs to be fixed before we are able to start:


Some NPCs, that wear shields (for example Ironforge- and Stormwind-guards), are not shown properly. The area, where the shield should be, is shown as a field of white and blue squares.
Comparing to other problems like 132-errors this might be rather unimportant, but for us it is a major problem, because we plan to record a film - and well, a blue-white cube in every NPC's-hand is not the kind of shield we want the NPCs to have.

I have tried several versions posted here with different databases, even on three computers - always with the same problem. If anybody knows, how to fix that problem, I'll really like to hear your solution, because my research did not return any useful results.

Thanks for reading,
graphing
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 9, 2007
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
The problem with missing/incorrect entries is in your DB. Check the values for equipmodel1, and equipmodel2 in the creature_template table.

Example - My Stormwind City Guards have the following values in my creature_template table:

Sword
equipmodel1 - 20225
equipinfo1 - 234948100
equipslot1 - 4

Shield
equipmodel2 - 2080
equipinfo2 - 234948100
equipslot2 - 4
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 5, 2007
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hi,

thanks for your answer. I assume you are right, that changes in the creature_templates table affect the equipment the NPCs wear, but I wasn't able to solve the problem.

When entering your data, I still have a blue-white-cube. The only possibility to get this cube away is to set equipmodel2, -info2, and slot2 to 0. Then the guard (or whatever) does not carry a shield, but the big blue-white box is away.

But I'd like the guards to have shields in their hands. Therefore I need a list of possible entries for equipmodel2 and equipinfo2. Where can I obtain such a list?

And another question: Does anybody know, where to get the source code for BC-mangos-servers? In the "[MaNGOS] Latest binaries and SDB (With no support questions! Only files)" I only found compiled binaries.

Thanks,
graphing
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
366
Reaction score
0
not sure if this would solve your issue, but try deleting your temp files for your client. There should be no reason this error shows up with any of the DB's here unless you modified it before you played it.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 5, 2007
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
hmm, didn't fix it.
Anyhow, I think, that although I have tried different versions they all were very similar. Could you tell me where to get the newest TBC-DB?
 

Tmd

Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 11, 2007
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Thats when u use a different version of Wow then the server is supposed to be for , so u are using shields that doesn't exist in your wow version thats why the blue white boxes, so u have to use the proper WoW version for your server, usually it is wow 1.12.1 the TBC versions maybe 2.0.10 .
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 22, 2006
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
hey, his problem was fixed in core 6, as well as teh new database is out

i suggest u get to making a new server with TBC fanatik Core 6+ and SDB 6, or check out my server at blizzcraft.30.forumer.com


stammo
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
366
Reaction score
0
are we all into posting on threads that are months old?
 
Back
Top