Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

One Question

Developer
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
666
Reaction score
459
How i make the server online i mean what port i should open for make server online

i know port the website is : 80
and i opend the port : 30001 : 40001 : 40002:50001
but the server not online

i need know what port i open and if i change any IP from any files tell me name the file please
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
198
Reaction score
2
have u made server list and put port in it ?!
Config.pk
;(country_type ENG)
;
; Server List
;
(serverlist ( name "What Ever Your Server Name") ( IP "127.0.0.1") ( PORT "30001") (config "debug") (servernumber 1))


all that Stuff ?!
 
Upvote 0
Live Now, Work Later
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
153
Reaction score
4
not only firewall on the pc but if you have router open them up too.

if you dont know what your local ip is:

start>run>cmd> type ipconfig /all

you see all your info :)
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 10, 2007
Messages
260
Reaction score
2
not only firewall on the pc but if you have router open them up too.

if you dont know what your local ip is:

start>run>cmd> type ipconfig /all

you see all your info :)


or if u are a noob like me then write in the google (ip)

or go :D
 
Upvote 0
Developer
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
666
Reaction score
459
not only firewall on the pc but if you have router open them up too.

if you dont know what your local ip is:

start>run>cmd> type ipconfig /all

you see all your info :)


And what i do with this website i can open any port i maked the website online with port : 80 but i opend port : 30001 and 40001 and 40002 and 50001
and the server not online why thats ??
 
Upvote 0
Live Now, Work Later
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
153
Reaction score
4
check if your port is responding on port 30001? also in few repacks the ports are different make sure that is it the same as the xlate-e.dat



put in the ports you need
 
Upvote 0
Developer
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
666
Reaction score
459
i tryied use this website but i cant i dont understand anything

please please please please please please please please if you have free time 3 miunts only make server my online please please please please this will take 3 minuts only we will make TeamViewer
please please please i maked this server in 2 monthes and i need make the online only and the server finish please please

Email me is
the_dragon20072008@yahoo.com
senpa2006@hotmail.com
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2008
Messages
157
Reaction score
0
omg dont beg dude i advice u to
1- Read Tuts Red Guides
2-Dont Beg
3-Open Ports from portforwarding from firewall and some conturies doesnt let u open ur ports auto cuz with open ports u have more chance to get hacked cuz some ports are unsecured and can be hacked by bots and scanners so u may ask ur company if u can open it or u must go to them and ask them to open for u
4- oh i forget Learn English
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Aug 26, 2007
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
I had same problems...
You can open ports set xlate-e.dat but still no go! WHY?
You are trying to connect to your server with your own WAN ip. Im no expert but you cant connect to your own server (in same network) with WAN ip. At least i cant! :)
So if you want to make a server for your friends and yourself just "create 2 servers" in xlate-e.dat.

PHP:
(serverlist ( name "Kalonline Server") ( IP "82.168.2.5") ( PORT "1234") (config  "" "debug" "test2") (servernumber 1))
(serverlist ( name "Local Server Connection") ( IP "127.0.0.1") ( PORT "1234") (config "" "debug" "test2") (servernumber 2))

( IP "82.168.2.5") == your static ip. If you dont have static ip go make new account at no-ip. Create DNS and type that dns in.
( IP "127.0.0.1") == your computer ip. If you have 2 computers in same network and you are using 1st pc for playing and 2nd for server type in 2nd pc's ip in (192.168.1.3 or something)
( PORT "1234") == your forwarded port in router.

Your friends click server number 1
You click on server number 2

This worked for me.
 
Upvote 0
the Insane
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
229
Reaction score
13
haha , if you need to know your ip , and your going into your router anyway , then just look on the status page in router to see your wan ip
port trigering is more secure than port forwarding
never NEVER turn off firewalls, if you set it right , it will work with firewalls on
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top