• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[pet render] gui and source

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
237
Reaction score
91
you can change position/scale of any type pet render from CharacterWindowPetRender , example add new line:
case PETTYPE_Z
{
fscale = 2.0f;
ftransy = -28.0;

GUI :

<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_WINDOW"> <WINDOW_POS X="185" Y="0" W="500" H="379" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_INFO_BACK"> <WINDOW_POS X="255" Y="25" W="240" H="349" /> </CONTROL>

<!--RENDER-->
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_RENDER">
<WINDOW_POS X="5" Y="25" W="248" H="349" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_MESHRENDER_LINE_REGION">
<WINDOW_POS X="6" Y="10" W="247" H="329" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_MESHRENDER_REGION">
<WINDOW_POS X="7" Y="11" W="246" H="320" />
</CONTROL> <CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_ARROW_TURN_LEFT_DEFAULT"> <WINDOW_POS X="6" Y="330" W="26" H="35" />
<TEXTURE SizeX="256" SizeY="256">gui_item_preview.dds</TEXTURE>
<TEXTURE_POS X="0" Y="0" W="52" H="71" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_ARROW_TURN_LEFT_OVER">
<WINDOW_POS X="0" Y="0" W="26" H="35" />
<TEXTURE SizeX="256" SizeY="256">gui_item_preview.dds</TEXTURE>
<TEXTURE_POS X="105" Y="0" W="52" H="71" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_ARROW_TURN_LEFT_CLICK">
<WINDOW_POS X="0" Y="0" W="26" H="35" />
<TEXTURE SizeX="256" SizeY="256">gui_item_preview.dds</TEXTURE>
<TEXTURE_POS X="0" Y="71" W="52" H="71" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_ARROW_TURN_RIGHT_DEFAULT">
<WINDOW_POS X="223" Y="330" W="26" H="35" />
<TEXTURE SizeX="256" SizeY="256">gui_item_preview.dds</TEXTURE>
<TEXTURE_POS X="52" Y="0" W="50" H="71" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_ARROW_TURN_RIGHT_OVER">
<WINDOW_POS X="0" Y="0" W="26" H="35" />
<TEXTURE SizeX="256" SizeY="256">gui_item_preview.dds</TEXTURE>
<TEXTURE_POS X="157" Y="0" W="50" H="71" />
</CONTROL>
<CONTROL Local="Common" Id="PET_ARROW_TURN_RIGHT_CLICK">
<WINDOW_POS X="0" Y="0" W="26" H="35" />
<TEXTURE SizeX="256" SizeY="256">gui_item_preview.dds</TEXTURE>
<TEXTURE_POS X="52" Y="71" W="50" H="71" />
</CONTROL>

View attachment Render Pet.rar

screenshoot:



credits source : RIDEV a.k INDRA

 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Reactions: cus
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
66
Reaction score
5
RanClientUILib_A.lib(PetWindow.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: void __thiscall CCharacterWindowPetRender::ClearRender(void)" (?ClearRender@CCharacterWindowPetRender@@QAEXXZ) referenced in function "public: void __thiscall CPetWindow::ClearRender(void)" (?ClearRender@CPetWindow@@QAEXXZ)RanClientUILib_A.lib(PetWindow.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: void __thiscall CCharacterWindowPetRender::CreateSubControl(void)" (?CreateSubControl@CCharacterWindowPetRender@@QAEXXZ) referenced in function "public: void __thiscall CPetWindow::CreateSubControl(void)" (?CreateSubControl@CPetWindow@@QAEXXZ)RanClientUILib_A.lib(PetWindow.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall CCharacterWindowPetRender::CCharacterWindowPetRender(void)" (??0CCharacterWindowPetRender@@QAE@XZ) referenced in function "public: void __thiscall CPetWindow::CreateSubControl(void)" (?CreateSubControl@CPetWindow@@QAEXXZ)








anyone know to solve this i merge it but i get an error in ran tools
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
575
Reaction score
159
how to solve the render part? on my case the first pet is the only who's being rendered if i change to another pet the pet won't render does any one fix this?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
237
Reaction score
91
how to solve the render part? on my case the first pet is the only who's being rendered if i change to another pet the pet won't render does any one fix this?

have you add function for clear render? add like this on your petwindow.cpp
void CPetWindow::ClearRender()
{
if( m_pRender )
{
m_pRender->ClearRender();
}
}
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
575
Reaction score
159
to clear the question what i mean is the first pet would render but if i change to another pet the pet window will be just empty no render of pet at all . for example i open siberian husky pet . it start rendering the siberian husky but when i change the pet to white tiger the pet window is just empty no husky render or anything just empty .
have you add function for clear render? add like this on your petwindow.cpp
void CPetWindow::ClearRender()
{
if( m_pRender )
{
m_pRender->ClearRender();
}
}
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
237
Reaction score
91

you mean switching pet like this ?
every pet type is different size, may i know what pet is that and what type you use for second pet..
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
575
Reaction score
159
yup . i can't make mine like that . i'm using white tiger pet and siberian husky . this is what happens in mine . the same thing happens if i open the white tiger pet first .



you mean switching pet like this ?
every pet type is different size, may i know what pet is that and what type you use for second pet..
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Jul 8, 2015
Messages
489
Reaction score
27
you mean switching pet like this ? every pet type is different size, may i know what pet is that and what type you use for second pet..
When i change it to Type C form A still saw A any tip for fix it ? you video it correct to switching pet can u share ? i add void CPetWindow::ClearRender(){ if( m_pRender ) { m_pRender->ClearRender(); }}ready PS. Test it on Emulator
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
411
Reaction score
10
hey guys can you share your xml regarding to this post. thanks
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
411
Reaction score
10
yup . i can't make mine like that . i'm using white tiger pet and siberian husky . this is what happens in mine . the same thing happens if i open the white tiger pet first .


sir can you share your gui please? thanks.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 28, 2020
Messages
237
Reaction score
91
use this , and type pet window.
hey guys can you share your xml regarding to this post. thanks



http://www.mediafire.com/file/cg34901bhva4dh6/PetWindow.rar/file