Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

problem with lagg

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 9, 2004
Messages
14
Reaction score
0
i have checked my loggs cause my game is so laggy
i am running it on a 2.8 p4 512meg, 2700 ddr mem, 120gig hd, geforce4 5700 g/card
i have run it on internal ip and on lan also on net always the same
my logs come up with this
Gate 0 Opened.
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:00
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:05
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:06
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:07
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:07
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:07
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:07
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:07
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:08
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:08
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:09
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:09
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:09
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:09
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:09
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:09
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:10
[RunDB] DB Wait Error 11:27:10
11:27:26 User = 0
11:37:26 User = 1
11:47:26 User = 0
also when i play there are no items recognised ingame like no armor or wooden stick in bag but when i die it will drop on floor but there is just a name there no item
i can get in game and play buy it keeps locking up for about 30- 40 seconds at a time any ideas
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 27, 2003
Messages
622
Reaction score
0
Well the server really to run good without problem requires 1 gig ram. The P4 2.8 sounds fine power wise but remember your running (I guess) on the same machine the following:

OS - Requires Ram to run anyhow
MS SQL - Also requires Ram
MIR3 Server - Lots of Ram
Mir3 CLient - also needs ram

Now i take it your just having a mess about? as in not planning to run a live server? If you want a good set up to be honest your going to requires a Machine for the MIR3 Server, 1 gig ram there and as fast as possible. The client machine can be 512MB ram and the SQL Machine 512 to be on safe side - thats if you want to run a live server.

As for the items - first off the cuff is a required a updated client (but not from WeMade - wil fies are all wrong - out by 1). The you going to have to sort the database so that it matches these items.

Hope that all helps....
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2003
Messages
622
Reaction score
0
thedeath said:
lol i couldnt run my ei server @full spawn on a 2.8k cpu (then again it was a bit overspawned at 100Kmobs :p)

Must be friggin Crowded on there then -- LOL... Yer I agree Dual CPU is the way to go but for the purpose of the answer - a P4 2.8 would be fine..But 512MB ram - can windows run on that? I dont actually have machine under 1 gig tbh....
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 28, 2004
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Quote:
i have checked my loggs cause my game is so laggy
i am running it on a 2.8 p4 512meg, 2700 ddr mem, 120gig hd, geforce4 5700 g/card
Quote:
OMG PC so great man , did he expensive?
 
Back
Top