Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Prot's A3 Server Guide.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
umm i m bored of these noobish questions spamming full forum that how to make a server...
u know wats the main reason behind this all ??
these guys never get a proper reply!!! we all think that they too must suffer as we did .. just to make a server.. well all these guys dont even know that how to start making the server & which guide to follow!!! i know it will not b appriciated but i m posting a guide for all those who donno how to start making server... & well i know i m not any expert & i too may b having some faults in my server guide... but still lets try ...
this is the guide
ok lets start with the first step to host an a3 server ..but first of all .. this guide is for one who is setting up the server for the first time so u have to compermise with some facts to get 100% sucess.. (eg the pass used) u can change it later but believe me .. i faced many problems in making my own server run but i m sure if u ll follow all the steps i mentioned here u ll get ur server running in an hour...
u need some files ...
1. a3 client...
2. a3server files
3. sql 2000
4. sql 2000 servicepack3
here are the links for all files


1. a3 client

(password= sunrise)


2. a3server files(2.02)
(search for the files in the page.. i ll upload it after making the guide..)


3. sql 2000



4. sql 2000 service pack3



5. A hex editor

(better search for ultraedit32 using google)




first of all install sql 2000 & its service pack...
i m trying to explain the process in brief..
double click the sql 2000 setup file(SQLEVAL.exe)
extract it to c:\ or watever location u want...
then go to the location & double click the setup.exe
press next> next> next>
then put the name as "sa" (without ")..
next> yes> next> next> next>
select the "use the local system account"..
next>
select the mixed mode & put password as ley (u can choose any other password too but u have to change some file`s content if u choose other password..so i recommend u to choose this password for the first time & after u become an expert use ur own password)
next> next>Finish.
now double click the sql 2000 service pack3 & just click next next (dont change any selection)..
now restart ur computer once..


second step is to place the server files to the correct place


extract the a3server files to e:\


be sure that the location must be as e:\server\a3server\..... not e:\a3server\server\a3server\...


now extract the files provided to put in C:\ drive (obiously extract it to c:\)


now go to start>program files>Microsoft SQL server>Service Manager
& click start server..
be sure to remember the server name there coz u ll need the name later..
now go to start>all programs>Microsoft SQL Server>Enterprise Manager
now go to microsoft SQL Servers>SQL server group>(local)(Windows NT)>Databases
now u have to create some new databases here by going to action>new database..


1.ASD
2.Character
3.itemstorage
4.Clan
5.A3ItemEvent
6.FriendDB
7.HSDB
after making these all databases u have to restore some databases by this process
Go to Tools>Restore Database
select A3ItemEvent
choose "from devices" option
click on select devices
click add
click "..."
provide the location e:\server\A3server\Part3SQL\A3ItemEvent
now press ok ok ok ok
now u have to do the same process with all these databases
1.A3ItemEvent (done)
2.ASD
3.clan
4.FriendDB
5.HSDB
6.itemstorage
7.character
now go to security tab (found in left hand side)
press Action>New Login
this is the process where many do a mistake ..... do this process carefully]
put
name = a3serial
Password = dkdlxpawprhdnpc
Database = A3ItemEvent
select the database access tab & tick the a3ItemEvent, then tick the db_owner
& press ok
it will ask for the password again put dkdlxpawprhdnpc & press ok
(some times it gives an error "Login serial already exists" .. if u too get this error message then go to Databases>A3itemEvent>users & delete the a3serial there... then again do the process mentioned above)
the next step is ODBC


the next process is to make a .reg file..
use the ODBC.reg file provided in the server file`s "important files & shortcuts"
or
copy the text which i m giving below




Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI]


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\A3Friend]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="FriendDB"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\A3RcvResult]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="A3Itemevent"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\A3SerialList]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="A3Itemevent"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\EventA3]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="ASD"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\FriendDB]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="FriendDB"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\HSDB]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="HSDB"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\LETTERDB]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="FriendDB"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\LocalServer]
"Description"=""
"Server"="A"
"Trusted_connection"=""
"UseProcForPrepare"="Yes"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\Login202]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="ASD"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\NEWASD]
"Driver"="C:\\WINDOWS\\System32\\SQLSRV32.dll"
"Server"="A"
"Database"="ASD"
"LastUser"="sa"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\ODBC Data Sources]
"LocalServer"="SQL Server"
"A3RcvResult"="SQL Server"
"A3SerialList"="SQL Server"
"FriendDB"="SQL Server"
"NEWASD"="SQL Server"
"Login202"="SQL Server"
"LETTERDB"="SQL Server"
"EventA3"="SQL Server"
"A3Friend"="SQL Server"
"HSDB"="SQL Server"


[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ODBC\ODBC.INI\ODBC File DSN]
"DefaultDSNDir"="C:\\Program Files\\Common Files\\ODBC\\Data Sources"




















now go to start>run
type notepad
press enter
now paste the text in it & save it on the desktop by putting its name as ODBC.reg
now go to your desktop & just double click on the ODBC.reg file... press yes ok ..
& u r almost done






the server is now ready to run....
but its only for ur own pc... if u want it to run on lan then u have to change some .ini files...i ll tell later that which files to edit to run it in lan or net...


1 more thing u have to edit some .ini files to make ur char a GM char...
first go to e:\server\a3server\Battleserver\Gminfo.ini & delete protbhai & put ur Id(i ll tell later that how to make id.. so just put the id u wanna create for ur char)


do the same in e:\server\a3server\Mainserver\Gminfo.ini & e:\server\a3server\Zoneserver\Gminfo.ini




your server is ready to run...


but first u have to make ur id
for this i m giving u a text
put id inplace of xxx & password in place of yyy(copy full text given below)


INSERT INTO account (c_id, c_sheadera, c_sheaderb, c_sheaderc, c_headera, c_headerb, c_headerc, d_cdate, c_status, m_body) VALUES ('xxx','yyy','yyy','yyy','yyy','yyy','yyy','1/1/2003 12:00:00','A','yyy')




copy this full text & go to start>all programs>Microsoft SQL Server>Query Analyzer
put ur server name
Login ID : sa
Password : ley
now paste the copied text in the notepad provided there
select ASD in the selection window shown(there will be a selection box at the top of the window, by default its written Master.. change it to ASD)....
then press ctrl+f5 then press f5
your account is created
create some accounts for ur friends too :p




ok .................
now time to start the server
go to e:\server\a3server\a3links
the first time u start the server u ll need to run the exe file in the folder named "first time"
double click the second sourtcut in that folder too (it makes 1000 folders in Accounts folder)
come back to e:\server\a3server\a3links & run all the shoutrcuts carefully
first run the 01account.. press click...press click.. start
same in 02Character & 03ItemStorage
then double click login server....
now double click login agent... wait till it run properly....( u may have to try 3-4 times coz it hangs some times)
run zoneagent ,mainserver, accountserver, zoneserver & battleserver ( u may have to wait for zoneserver to run as it takes some time to run)


last process is to hex ur ARA3`s A3client ip to your ip or 127.0.0.1 if u wanna play it alone in ur pc (remember, use the ip u used erlier i.e.if u used ur wan ip then put ur wan ip & if u used 127.0.0.1 then use this one only)
hope u know how to hex A3client`s ip....
for those who dont know i m giving some tips..
open the hex editor... open the location of ur A3client.exe
if u r using the client that i mentioned above then press ctrl+f & search for 208.98.56.21 & replace it with your ip or 127.0.0.1 watever u r using.. remember that dont use less letters then it was used erlier..
e.g. if u r replacing 208.98.56.21 with 127.0.0.1 then u have to put 3 spaces after 127.0.0.1 coz 208.98.56.21 is a 12 digit ip & 127.0.0.1 is a 9 digit ip .. u have to balance both ... hope u can understand wat i wanna tell :p
now u can connect to ur server through ur ARA3 client
Enjoy!!!!!






thanx to Legendry , Akruz and all.....
special thanx to my friend Ravi (charlie_ravi)










Sorry for my bad English :)
-Prot












EDIT:-


1 thing i forgot to mention that how to host it in lan or net...
just u have to do is to edit some ip address....


Put ur lan or wan ip in place of 127.0.0.1 in these places


1.e:\server\a3server\Loginagent\LoginAgent.ini




;//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
;//GameServer ȯ°æ º¯¼ö ¼³Á¤ ÆÄÀÏ
;//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


[VersionInfo]


HighVersion = 300 ;//CurrVersion <= HighVersion
LowVersion = 136 ;//CurrVersion > LowVersion




[LoginAgent] ;//tcp


IPADDR = 127.0.0.1
PORT = 3550


2.e:\server\a3server\Loginserver\Loginserver.ini


[STARTUP]
APPNAME=LOGINSERVER
ZONEAGENTLISTENPORT=3200
LOGINAGENTLISTENPORT=3210
STARTID=3


[LOGINASD]
COUNT=1
IP0=127.0.0.1
PORT0=7770


3.e:\server\a3server\Zoneagent\ZoneAgent.ini


[STARTUP]
APPNAME=ZONEAGENT
SERVERID=0
AGENTID=0
#ZONE AGENT ³o¸Ì«ü¥»¾÷ªº IP
IP=127.0.0.1
PORT=3300








be sure .. dont change any other ip instead of above mentioned 3 ips...




Enjoy!!!!

& link to my 202 server files
 
Last edited:
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2004
Messages
853
Reaction score
5
sage

Good work, you just posted your senseless thread twice.

As I've said before, some n00bs are too stupid to be helped. We already have "SEARCH BEFORE POSTING" and two detailed threads with instructions.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
umm i m bored of these noobish questions spamming full forum that how to make a server...
u know wats the main reason behind this all ??
these guys never get a proper reply!!! we all think that they too must suffer as we did .. just to make a server.. well all these guys dont even know that how to start making the server & which guide to follow!!! i know it will not b appriciated but i m posting a guide for all those who donno how to start making server... & well i know i m not any expert & i too may b having some faults in my server guide... but still lets try ...
this is the link

I checked your files. They are pretty incomplete.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
thnx bro 4 providing this
i think this will help allot to me
weill if server run properly ill tell....
thnx againg..
well tell sm this abut wz
how to create wz and dres of char fulllf opted??
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
well tell sm this abut wz
how to create wz and dres of char fulllf opted??

for wz u have to go to start>all programs>Microsoft SQL Server>Enterprise Manager.. now go to Database>ASD>Tables>Charac0
right click>open tables>return all rows
there u ll see a list of character names & some tables..
go to c_headerc & edit the amount of wz u want in ur inventory

& for a dress of char full opted ....
go to m_body & put the code of stuffs u want after the text "INVEN=" ...
u can get the codes by using search :p as Akaruz have already posted a big list of stuffs erlier...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
well thnx bro 4 ur HELP...!!
U no.u have don a good job.M making my server becoz of U
he he he... I came to this site many times but i never tried to make server
but u have provided a good and nice guide
ty a loooottt......
now m gonna make this server at night :ibbanana:
now gr8 mind at work :furious:
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
well i too m w8ing for ur server to run .. (hopefully)
this will prove that my guide is useful or not!!!
w8ing....... & btw if u r indian & get any problem in between then u can call me on 9334390795.... i ll be availiable from 12 am to 11.59 pm & monday to sunday only :p
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2006
Messages
8,545
Reaction score
108
well i too m w8ing for ur server to run .. (hopefully)
this will prove that my guide is useful or not!!!
w8ing....... & btw if u r indian & get any problem in between then u can call me on 9334390795.... i ll be availiable from 12 am to 11.59 pm & monday to sunday only :p

Please avoid making double posts. There is an option called EDIT..!!
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
522
Reaction score
0
Nice work on writing up a guide. However please do not post links to files belonging to others in your guide.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
srry for those links .. soon i m updating the guide with my own uploaded files links.. srry psyknx for posting those links...
btw psyknx is one of my friends & i dont think he will have any problem if i use his links... anyways i m updating the guide soon.. :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
bro...!!
Error in a3 server files :(:(
error 1
D:\a3server\A3serverV202\BatleServer\ZoneData\shop\NPC??.txt
Error#:2513
Error: Error writing to file

Error 2
CRC erroe:D:\a3server\A3serverV202\BatleServer\ZoneData\shop\NPC??.txt could not be extracted correctly!

ne other link of a3server files???
plz give
thnx
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
umm ... ok i m going to upload the server files i m using .. but the problem is that i m using a dial up connection & u must know , it suxx to the core.. anyways i m trying to upload those files .. 1 more thing i ll update my guide after uploading the server files.. so download the guide again before trying again... i will make some changes in the guide so read it again carefully ...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Well its true dat dial up connection suxx...!!
k till then m w8ing 4 ur new guide and server files.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
ok done !! link to my updated server guide is updated !!!


& this is the link to my server files
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2007
Messages
509
Reaction score
85
some problems

well i m having some problems... making a new thread for this question will b a nonsence...
i tried search but didnt got any exact result:(
my question is :
1. how can i edit the hunting exp to x100
2. how can i edit quest exp to x100
3. plz post a working link to a Gmtool :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 4, 2007
Messages
20
Reaction score
0
Bro all things done nicely
but at last step where v have to run
01Account,02Account & 03Account
is making prob. not connecting :(:(:(
plz tell what to do now m too much crazy 4 my server
its da LAST step...!!
and plz tell how can i show u ma errer screen shot to u???
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top