Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Put Online Server

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
2
1)Enter the web:
2)Copy IP
Change all IPS, the following files:
Code:

Directory: /etc/local
Change IPS: ChatNode_24, GlobalMgrSvr, LoginSvr, LoginSvr_01, WorldSvr and WorldSvr_24_01

Code:

Directory: /home/cabal
Change IPS: gen_config

Remember: Only you put IPS, ie. "127.0.0.1" replaced by the ip that tells the page.

Ok my problem is when i open my "gen_config" i just dont have any "127.0.0.1 Ips" i have alot of different ips
Here is my gen_config:

Code:
#!/bin/sh
:
#echo -n "GMS/GDBA IP address [127.0.0.1] : "
#read gmsip
if [ -z $gmsip ]; then
gmsip=172.16.1.5
fi

#echo -n "DBA IP address [127.0.0.1] : "
#read dbaip
if [ -z $dbaip ]; then
dbaip=172.16.1.7
fi

IPADDR=`ifconfig eth0 | grep Bcast | awk '{print $2 }' | sed  -e 's/addr:/IPAddress=/g'`

rm -f /etc/cabal/LoginSvr_*
rm -f /etc/init.d/LoginSvr_*
rm -f /etc/cabal/DBAgent_*
rm -f /etc/init.d/DBAgent_*
rm -f /etc/cabal/WorldSvr_*
rm -f /etc/init.d/WorldSvr_*

count1=1
count2=1
for daemon in `cat /etc/cabal/server_list | grep -v ^#`; do
    name="${daemon%%_*}"
    echo "setting $daemon"

    t="${daemon#*_}"
    i="${t%%_*}"
    j="${t##*_}"

    if [ $name == "LoginSvr" ]; then
        ln -sf /usr/bin/$name /usr/bin/$daemon

        sed /etc/cabal/$name.ini \
        -e "s/Addr=10.29.215.29/Addr=$gmsip/g" \
        -e "s/GroupIdx=1/GroupIdx=`expr $i / 1`/g" \
        > /etc/cabal/$daemon.ini

    elif [ $name == "GlobalMgrSvr" ]; then
        echo

    elif [ $name == "GlobalDBAgent" ]; then
        ln -sf /usr/bin/DBAgent /usr/bin/$daemon

    elif [ $name == "CashDBAgent" ]; then
        ln -sf /usr/bin/DBAgent /usr/bin/$daemon

    elif [ $name == "DBAgent" ]; then
        ln -sf /usr/bin/$name /usr/bin/$daemon

        sed /etc/cabal/$name.ini \
        -e "s/ServerIdx=1/ServerIdx=`expr $i / 1`/g" \
        -e "s/Port=38181/Port=381`expr 80 + $count1`/g" \
        -e "s/DSN=CabalGame01/DSN=CabalGame$i/g" \
        > /etc/cabal/$daemon.ini

        count1=`expr $count1 + 1`

    elif [ $name == "WorldSvr" ]; then
        ln -sf /usr/bin/$name /usr/bin/$daemon

        dbaport=3818`expr $i / 1`

            serveridx=`expr $i / 1`

       if [ $serveridx -ge 10 ]; then
               dbaip=172.16.1.8
               dbaport=3818`expr $i / 1 - 9`
           fi

       	chatclientip=59.39.66.`expr 20 + $i / 1`
	    chatserverip=172.16.1.`expr 20 + $i / 1`

        sed /etc/cabal/$name.ini \
        -e "s/IPAddress=[0-9.]*/$IPADDR/g" \
        -e "s/ServerIdx=1/ServerIdx=`expr $i / 1`/g" \
        -e "s/GroupIdx=1/GroupIdx=`expr $j / 1`/g" \
        -e "s/Port=38111/Port=381`expr 10 + $count2`/g" \
        -e "s/AddrForClient=[0-9.]*/AddrForClient=$chatclientip/g" \
	-e "s/AddrForServer=[0-9.]*/AddrForServer=$chatserverip/g" \
        -e "s/Addr=10.29.215.29/Addr=$gmsip/g" \
        -e "s/Addr=10.29.215.81/Addr=$dbaip/g" \
        -e "s/Addr=172.16.1.16/Addr=$dbaip/g" \
        -e "s/Port=38181/Port=$dbaport/g" \
        > /etc/cabal/$daemon.ini

        count2=`expr $count2 + 1`

    elif [ $name == "ChatNode" ]; then
        ln -sf /usr/bin/$name /usr/bin/$daemon

       sed /etc/cabal/$name.ini \
       -e "s/ServerNationIdx=1/ServerNationIdx=`expr $i / 1`/g" \
       -e "s/Port=38121/Port=381`expr 20 + $count2`/g" \
       > /etc/cabal/$daemon.ini

      count2=`expr $count2 + 1`
    fi

    ln -sf /etc/init.d/cabal_server /etc/init.d/$daemon
done
Anyone can help me or tell what ips i have to change ?

Thanks
 
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Don't use gen_config. It searched for specific values to replace in the .ini files and at least some of the values in your inis will be wrong (they have been in almost every release i have seen) so gen_config will mess it all up.

Open the .ini files and manually change the addresses you find. All can stay as 127.0.0.1 as the only 2 addresses used by the client (player) are IPAddress= and AddrForClient= in the worldsvr .ini and they should be set to the IP you want to listen on, the WAN IP (whatismyip.com) for internet players and the LAN address if you only want LAN players to be able to connect.

If you want a gen_config method that will work properly then use my repack as it has been modified specifically to fix that problem with gen_config.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
2
In WorldServer.ini too ? or just
WorldServer_24_01 ?
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
94
Reaction score
2
Ok did what u said but i can't connect here my log :



[Sun Sep 7 2008 17:47:30.406841 3086927552]: V1 = 22, V2 = 5834620, V3 = 0, V4 = 0
[Sun Sep 7 2008 17:47:30.406882 3086927552]: ImageAuthDataMgr Init Begin
[Sun Sep 7 2008 17:47:30.406962 3086927552]: [##ERROR##] Init(): OpenDir Failed. Path((
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 10, 2006
Messages
213
Reaction score
1
In WorldServer.ini too ? or just
WorldServer_24_01 ?


We don't use WorldServer.ini. So just change to your ip in WorldServer_24_XX.ini , GlobalMgrSvr.ini, LoginSvr_01.ini, Chatnode_24.ini.... And your mssql database ip at etc/odbc.ini
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top