Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

realmd problem

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
im having a problem when i try to batch realmd.sql
i got Mangos 3097+ScriptDev2 Rev 16 By Haken
pls help me asap.
----------------------------------------------
here is the pic:
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Oct 1, 2005
Messages
387
Reaction score
0
try it like this

open sqlyog
click on realmd 1 time
press trl+o
search for the SQL-realmd and click on it
then on the right screen that comes press Ctrl+a

after that press f5

and look if there is any more problems
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
i get this

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

Error Code : 1074
Column length too big for column 'email' (max = 255); use BLOB or TEXT instead
(0 ms taken)

Error Code : 1146
Table 'realmd.account' doesn't exist
(0 ms taken)

Error Code : 1146
Table 'realmd.account' doesn't exist
(0 ms taken)

Error Code : 1146
Table 'realmd.account' doesn't exist
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

Error Code : 1146
Table 'realmd.account' doesn't exist
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(1 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

(0 row(s)affected)
(0 ms taken)

:shock2:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
ok so i tried to use realmd.sql from other rev and it worked, but now i have problem when i run mangosd.exe....
it says that it cant find map 0004331.map in folder... but i checked that and the map is there :\

anyone knows what the problem could be?
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
1,176
Reaction score
2
Try new maps then? When I get errors like that I always try new files.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
doesnt work... :(

i get this error
xanaal - realmd problem - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
You need to edit your mangosd.conf file.

Change datadir to "."
and not have the "@mangos_data@" in it.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
that did fix it but i got another error... can someone pls give me link to full database? or is it normal that its 6mb?
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
If you tell me what the error is, I would be able to help.
Also, what sdb/core are you using?

Size does not matter, I use a small sdb od 5mb odds, and it's a fully populated world;)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
can u give me links of your core and db? :p
as i see mangos is TOTALLY different than wowemu :)
good ol' days...
i miss 1.9.x dev team :)

the almighty error...
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
You can get the newest sdb/core from mangos release thread "top sticky"

As for your error, look for a folder called sql that comes with your core rev.

inside the sql folder will be a folder called updates, go in there.

In the update folder will be lots of sql files, the one you want to import into your databse via sqlyog is: 3091_spell_proc_event

Once you have that imported, the emu will boot up fine.

P.S. Yup, good old days of wowemu, I use to run afg's repacks;)

I still have a fully custom one with my own city I built up:p
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
Error Code : 1146
Table 'mangos.spell_proc_event' doesn't exist
(0 ms taken)

>.<

i hate this...
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
Error Code : 1146
Table 'mangos.spell_proc_event' doesn't exist
(0 ms taken)

>.<

i hate this...

Table 'mangos.spell_proc_event' doesn't exist because you have not imported that sql file I told you to...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
dang i really hate that :D

here we go again...


(ps. i didnt update it so i dont know why it does that :S)
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
Go into same folder as before, and this time import 3090_creature_template with sqlyog.

How I do it:

Remove mangos and realmd databases via sqlyog.
Remake the database mangos, import the sdb.
Remake the realmd database, impoert the template realmd.sql "located in sql folder"

Now I go into the sql\updates\3005.sql and open it with wordpad, then I delete the following lines:

ALTER TABLE `item_instance` MODIFY COLUMN `guid` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';
ALTER TABLE `item_instance` ADD COLUMN `owner_guid` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `guid`;

Once you remove them from 3005.sql, I save.

Then I load up sqlyog, and import the 3005.sql into my mangos db.
Then the 3091_spell_proc_event into the mangos db too.

Then thats it, everything runs great:p

Hope this helps you out.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
if this works ill send u e-beer :p

i give up... the damn thing wont start...
 
Last edited:
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
"Wont start"

Uhm, that helps...

How about more info lol..
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
484
Reaction score
0
Then you have done something wrong.

You could try importing the creature template from the update folder where the sql files are.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
66
Reaction score
0
ok i downloaded one sdb and now it works :)
thx for your help ^^
 
Back
Top