[Release] MUCore Personal Messages System

ImperiaMuCMS CEO
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2011
Messages
1,390
Reaction score
370
Hello,

I am releasing Personal Messages system coded by me. Archive contains config file, php module, images and PSD. Enjoy!

Messages are not sent to characters but to game accounts!

Download:
 
ImperiaMuCMS CEO
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2011
Messages
1,390
Reaction score
370
Btw, soon I am planning to release more stuff for MUCore, you can give me some suggestions what it should be

List of most modules what I have coded can be found HERE.
 
-( . ) ( . )-
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
1,356
Reaction score
68
what about Web Market in Mu Core? and also credits to pc points module?
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,109
Reaction score
179
oooww. crap!!
I didn't saw that script!! xD
thanks for this )

but how can a player know where to send a message?
he/she still need to find out what is the account of the reciever.. xD

Better If we put the character name and it will direct to account ID.

this is the result when I send to a character name :
 
ImperiaMuCMS CEO
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2011
Messages
1,390
Reaction score
370

Well, I used modules (rankings, character profile, etc.) which shows account id, so you could send PM. But it will be easy to edit this module to send messages to characters, not to accounts, but I will not do it, you must do it by yourself.
 
Joined
Jun 16, 2013
Messages
1,109
Reaction score
179
well i'm very bad in editing, executing SQL script >.<

--
it would be good if you can also do it.
coz maybe others need it too , if they like this Release. )
 
Last edited:
-( . ) ( . )-
Loyal Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
1,356
Reaction score
68
i think you can edit the module of this release
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 9, 2012
Messages
130
Reaction score
7
thank you for this jacubb, it works fine for me though..


Btw, soon I am planning to release more stuff for MUCore, you can give me some suggestions what it should be

List of most modules what I have coded can be found HERE.


well, since you said you will be releasing something, i choose Reset to credits exchanger..
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 26, 2014
Messages
58
Reaction score
4
MIRROR


 
Experienced Elementalist
1
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
205
Reaction score
101
This is not coded on Adodb only works under mssql, there is also a call to wrong tables, example

If you server works with 2 Db's this is bad
PHP:
$dbv = $core_db2->Execute("INSERT INTO MUCore_PM (nick_from,nick_to,subject,message,date,ip,status,delete_from,delete_to) VALUES (?,?,?,?, GETDATE(),?,0,0,0)",array($user_auth_id, $nick_to, $subject, $message, $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']));

must be
PHP:
$dbv = $core_db->Execute("INSERT INTO MUCore_PM (nick_from,nick_to,subject,message,date,ip,status,delete_from,delete_to) VALUES (?,?,?,?, GETDATE(),?,0,0,0)",array($user_auth_id, $nick_to, $subject, $message, $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']));

if you work under adodb is safer and works under PHP 5.2, PHP 5.3 and PHP 5.4

Anyway good job

"Another recomendation, try it work with .tDB files like news, this metod don't touch database, most secure and fast"

Sorry my bad english
 
ImperiaMuCMS CEO
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2011
Messages
1,390
Reaction score
370

Yes I know, I code this system for my personal purposes and I choose fastest solution for me, since I dont like working with files :mellow: I released it because I closed my server and I stopped developing modules for MUCore.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 1, 2005
Messages
46
Reaction score
2


Simple fix change MUCore_PM to dbo.MUCore_PM