Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] New login screens

Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
Hello, i just created 2 new logins, from the map Dungeon, i will create more soon and post them here.

If you guys have any suggestions, post them here, i'll be glad to make them

Screenshots:

Dungeon 1 :
kochon - [Release] New login screens - RaGEZONE Forums


Dungeon 2
kochon - [Release] New login screens - RaGEZONE Forums


Island:
kochon - [Release] New login screens - RaGEZONE Forums


Video:



Download:

Dungeons


Island:


Instructions:
  1. Download
  2. Extract in the Interface folder of your client
  3. Rename the one you want to login.mrs
  4. Enjoy

  • Credits:
  • ROA for the Dev runnable
  • Milz for giving ROA the Dev runnable
  • Choix for helping me out
  • peaceofpi for maybe helping ROA for something
  • Me for doing the maps
  • My mom for creating me
  • My dad for... helping my mom to create me
  • My computer for helping me making the maps
  • My Keyboard for helping me typing these stupid words =P
  • My mouse for helping me get the coords
  • MSN annoying guys for spamming me during my work
  • RaGEZONE for hostings these wonderful forums.
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Sep 20, 2004
Messages
357
Reaction score
1
Very nice good to see you got the hang of it.
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
yea the only thing i needed was the Dev runnable, i used mainly your instructions to make sure i was right but i already knew how from previous halo 2 modding experience :)

and i forgot to give the credits... lol sorry

Edit : Credits finished, actually i'm making a Login of the Castle Bridge.

Anybody know how to bypass the invisible limits in the maps? I alredy know that there are like Trainers or dlls, but they dont work with p servers.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 16, 2006
Messages
238
Reaction score
112
Nice work dude...

LoL, at my gunz we are useing Catacomb for login
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
182
Reaction score
0
wow how did u do that?? can u create a tut on how to make your won logn maps?? Xd thanks haha
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
yes that's a nice idea, but i'll wait a lil bit before i make a tutorial, cause now i want to keep the exclusiveness
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
"Exclusiveness"? Lol, there are like 5 tuts easily found on Google. I'll write one up in a few mins.

Don't get me wrong, these were MADE well, but the maps themselves suck for login maps in my opinion. It's always a good idea to make sure the login map isn't a normal play map either.
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
thank you for the comment, but please i would like to write the tut myself. and by exclusiveness i was meaning that not nobody knows this

and i have troubles when i try to make a login with a quest map, it's all black, even with good coords, wierd
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
thank you for the comment, but please i would like to write the tut myself. and by exclusiveness i was meaning that not nobody knows this

and i have troubles when i try to make a login with a quest map, it's all black, even with good coords, wierd

I already wrote a tut, look up. And the quest map duck ups is a simple fix in RS.XML. Look around in there and you'll realize what's wrong. I'm not saying, it should be easy enough to fix on your own.

And I know what you meant by exclusiveness. I was laughing because custom login maps are far from exclusive, lots of people have them.
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
yeah, but not alot of people know HOW to do them.

you're gonna make me cry :'(
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 26, 2006
Messages
310
Reaction score
20
Anybody know how to bypass the invisible limits in the maps? I alredy know that there are like Trainers or dlls, but they dont work with p servers.

Use wallhack while coordinate hunting. Assuming you have a typical December runnable, NOP these three addresses in a trainer or your runnable:
JAJA JK
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
oh nice, but i already found a trainer, but i'll use it anyways. by any luck would you know how to manually activate dev mode in my runnable?

Edit : Huh, just did what you said and now as soon as i walk on a wall i get Maiet report error...
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
ok i'll try

Edit : I didnt mean Debug, but developer with like FPS coords and etcs
Edit2: And this crashes too... wtf?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 26, 2006
Messages
310
Reaction score
20
Debug mode = Developer mode.

Try further editing the function so it looks right, I can't help much. All I know is it worked for me.
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
omg do you have msn so you can send like some runnables to me please, PM me
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 5, 2007
Messages
182
Reaction score
0
kochon do you have a working de-bug mode runnable the one repulic posted didnt work for me...
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
it works, you have to press F9 in game
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
Don't I get credits for giving ROA the dev runnable :'(
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
i don't know, was it you? if yes i'll write it :) i want to do all the credits i can >.<
 
Back
Top