• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Release] Nextgen 3.9 Source Files !!! (100% Free!!!)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
49
Reaction score
6
I can't to test it because I can't build this server , it's error.
I waiting for someone to build it and share.

Thank you for share.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 24, 2006
Messages
119
Reaction score
29
i was trying to get this geo into AL source but so hard, i touch the core but still not having luck in this, only can recognize the floor but not the static data :/
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 27, 2007
Messages
275
Reaction score
59
Command "set level" work but only max lvl is "9" and on files its "60" i dont know something ??


Now i know why be that Oo

On "NG-Game\gameserver\config\main" file "gameserver.properties" its bad info .
# Custom level settings
# ----------------------------
gameserver.starting.level = 1
gameserver.startClass.maxLevel = 10

must be that

# Custom level settings
# ----------------------------
gameserver.starting.level = 1
gameserver.startClass.maxLevel = 60
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Hello, I'm having problems with item distribution.
"Roll-dice" window is never showing, and after a few seconds shows "Everyone gave up rolling dice".
Do you have it working?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Ok, i've fixed it!

It looks like AL server has better descripted packets for 3.9 I've changed SM_GROUP_LOOT.java from nextgen to same file from AL and looting started working
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 24, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Just modify file "AL-Game\src\com\aionemu\gameserver\network\aion\serverpackets\SM_GROUP_LOOT.java".
It should look like this:
Code:
/**
 * @author Rhys2002
 */
public class SM_GROUP_LOOT extends AionServerPacket {

	private int groupId;
	private int index;
	private int unk2;
	private int itemId;
	private int unk3;
	private int lootCorpseId;
	private int distributionId;
	private int playerId;
	private long luck;

	/**
	 * @param Player
	 *          Id must be 0 to start the Roll Options
	 */
	public SM_GROUP_LOOT(int groupId, int playerId, int itemId, int lootCorpseId, int distributionId, long luck, int index) {
		this.groupId = groupId;
		this.index = index;
		this.unk2 = 1;
		this.itemId = itemId;
		this.unk3 = 0;
		this.lootCorpseId = lootCorpseId;
		this.distributionId = distributionId;
		this.playerId = playerId;
		this.luck = luck;
	}

	/**
	 * {@inheritDoc}
	 */
	@Override
	protected void writeImpl(AionConnection con) {
		writeD(groupId);
		writeD(index);
		writeD(unk2);
		writeD(itemId);
		writeC(unk3);
		writeC(0); // 3.0
		writeC(0); // 3.5
		writeD(lootCorpseId);
		writeC(distributionId);
		writeD(playerId);
		writeD((int)luck);
	}
}
Then u should be able to see "item roll window" while looting.

But I've found out that NEXTGEN is very bugged. Especially instances, some quests, wrong spawns...
RandomSpawn engine is either not working (it spawns named monsters every x hours no matter if mob was killed) or I did sth wrong...
Also i've tried for 2 days to get chatserver working. No success. On AionLightning it works out of box.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.