Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[RELEASE] OmOiYuMe's GunZ Web Evolution 0.2!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

m3m

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Live site:
:)
 
Music<3
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2006
Messages
456
Reaction score
43
Im sorry, but this web works only in mixed mode, you need sql authentication, maybe in next version ill put the option to connect trought ODBC but that will make the connection slower, i dunno, ill think it when i start to think in starting to think about a new version. Your soultion at this momment is to enable mixed mode in sql and use your login.

How do I do that? And Once I do that what do I do?
 

m3m

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2007
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Uninstall SQL server 2005, download, reinstall.

But when installing select to view advanced options, keep pressing next untill you see a page with a username and password or w/e. Select SQL authentication and type in a password for SA.

Then, once it's reinstalled, go into server management and try to log in using username SA and the password you made. If it don't work, try using "MACHINE" instead of "MACHINE\SQLEXPRESS" for the server name.

If you could login, grats. Put sa and the password you used in the config.php then load up the website.

Now, in order to have the server up again, go to the tut for making a server and redo the part where you gotta go to CMD -> odbcad32 and that junk.
Once you make that, everything should be working fine.

:)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 21, 2007
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
I am always getting " Connection with GunZ failed". I did everything correctly:

$DBHost = 'Z-IRKEN32\SQLEXPRESS'; //The host of your DB - Donde esta instalada la DB (I.E: MACHINE\SQL2005)
$DBUser = 'sa'; //Your DB User - El Usuario de la DB
$DBPass = '*******'; //Your DB Password - El Password de tu DB
$DB = 'GunzDB'; //Your GunZ DB - Tu DB de GunZ
$Server = 'EGunZ'; //Your Server's Name - El Nombre de tu Servidor

Should my port 1433 be listening? What can be going wrong?

No response from MSSQL (1433 TCP) 24.60.55.30!
24.60.55.30 HTTP (Apache - 80 TCP) OK!
24.60.55.30 GunZ Server Port 1 (6000 TCP) OK!
No response from GunZ Server Port 2 (8900 TCP) 24.60.55.30!
24.60.55.30 GunZ Server Port 3 (6000 TCP) OK!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 2, 2007
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
i don tkno whow to begin to use this, like i downlaoded this and its a whole buncha text files ending in php, i need a full tut.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
102
Reaction score
1
Mugenman: Yes, that port should be listening cause the connection its made throught TCP/IP.

marcelinni: I guess buddy, before you can run a server, you must know how to run a website, there are bunch of easy sites servers, like EasyPHP that gives you everything running, you just have to enable the php_mssql extension, but again, if you think that this is just a bunch of text files, maybe, you must think about changing your job, cause being an admin its not for you.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 28, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I am always getting " Connection with GunZ failed

I'm no good with this stuff really.. What am i suupose to put in the host line?
I tried my lan ip and 127.0.0.1 but nothing helps.

The weirest thing is that it works when i simply erase everything in there or put my server name there. But this way it says everything is correct, but does nothing in account database. so what should i do?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
102
Reaction score
1
What version of SQL are you using, if you are using SQL2005, then you $DBHost should be something like HOUSE\SQLEXPRESS, you can see that in the magement studio.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 27, 2007
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
i got no idea whats wronge with mine.
entered the right Info
just when registerting, i press ok and then just a blank screen Comes and Done.
any idea why?
and now it works, but when installing i get this
SQL Database incorrect, you checked the config.php?

this is my config.php Info

<!-------------------------------------
GunZ Web Evolution
0.2
By OmOiYuMe
speedmaster@speedgames.com.ar
DONT REMOVE THIS CREDIT, RESPECT
MY HARD WORK!
--------------------------------------->
<?php
include "lang/langs.php"; //DONT EDIT THIS! - NO EDITES ESTO!
//General
$DBHost = 'EDWERD-E5E2D9FE\SQLEXPRESS'; //The host of your DB - Donde esta instalada la DB (I.E: MACHINE\SQL2005)
$DBUser = 'sa'; //Your DB User - El Usuario de la DB
$DBPass = 'alialiali'; //Your DB Password - El Password de tu DB
$DB = 'GunZDB'; //Your GunZ DB - Tu DB de GunZ
$Server = 'ThyGamerz'; //Your Server's Name - El Nombre de tu Servidor
$Slogan = 'Your Slogan here for the marquee'; //Slogan of your server - Eslogan de tu server
$ClientL = 'http://99.244.48.173/client.rar';
$PatchL = 'http://99.244.48.173/patch.rar';
$NoADM = '1'; //Dont show Admin accounts in rankings - No mostrar cuentas Admin en rankings
$Lang = $Eng; //Your Language - Tu Idioma ($Eng, $Spa, $Por, $Fre)
?>

i am using Wamp5
SQL Server Managment Studio Express
Microsoft SQL 2005
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 2, 2005
Messages
102
Reaction score
1
The thing that its wrong is that you are lacking the needed columns in the table accounts, you MUST use the installer entering to
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 27, 2007
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
yea i know but it says something is missing in Config.
something like that
and about your older version, will it work with Wamp5
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top