Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] trade warps u to fm for v.59 or any version

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Messages
322
Reaction score
1
since people are looking for it , i release this :p Look for "EnterMTSHandler" and replace everything u hav
PHP:
/*
    This file is part of the OdinMS Maple Story Server
    Copyright (C) 2008 Patrick Huy <patrick.huy@frz.cc> 
                       Matthias Butz <matze@odinms.de>
                       Jan Christian Meyer <vimes@odinms.de>

    This program is free software: you can redistribute it and/or modify
    it under the terms of the GNU Affero General Public License version 3
    as published by the Free Software Foundation. You may not use, modify
    or distribute this program under any other version of the
    GNU Affero General Public License.

    This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
    GNU Affero General Public License for more details.

    You should have received a copy of the GNU Affero General Public License
    along with this program.  If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
*/

 package net.sf.odinms.net.channel.handler;

 import net.sf.odinms.client.MapleClient;
 import net.sf.odinms.client.messages.ServernoticeMapleClientMessageCallback;
 import net.sf.odinms.net.AbstractMaplePacketHandler;
 import net.sf.odinms.tools.MaplePacketCreator;
 import net.sf.odinms.tools.data.input.SeekableLittleEndianAccessor;
 import net.sf.odinms.net.channel.ChannelServer;
 import net.sf.odinms.server.MaplePortal;
 import net.sf.odinms.server.maps.MapleMap;
 import net.sf.odinms.server.maps.SavedLocationType;

 public class EnterMTSHandler extends AbstractMaplePacketHandler {
       @Override
       public void handlePacket(SeekableLittleEndianAccessor slea, MapleClient c) {
             if ((c.getPlayer().getMapId() < 910000000) || (c.getPlayer().getMapId() > 910000022)){
               new ServernoticeMapleClientMessageCallback(5, c).dropMessage("You have been warped to Free Market Entrance.");
               c.getSession().write(MaplePacketCreator.enableActions());
                 MapleMap to;
                 MaplePortal pto;
                               to = ChannelServer.getInstance(c.getChannel()).getMapFactory().getMap(910000000);
                               c.getPlayer().saveLocation(SavedLocationType.FREE_MARKET);
                               pto = to.getPortal("out00");
                                 c.getPlayer().changeMap(to, pto);
             } else {
                               new ServernoticeMapleClientMessageCallback(5, c).dropMessage("You are already in the Free Market Entrance.");
               c.getSession().write(MaplePacketCreator.enableActions());
             }
       }
}
it just warps u to fm by clicking trades
note : do not flame. i know this is a simple release.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
Good job. Funny thing is alot of people asked about this in the support section but when I tried to search for it I could only find it for titan. So now I can link them to this.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
83
Reaction score
0
i remember MoograMS have this function anyway i forget about this function lol
 
Isenheart .
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
476
Reaction score
0
Looks good,
but why FM?
Why no other places :/
 
Mother effin' clouds
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
1,534
Reaction score
448
Looks good,
but why FM?
Why no other places :/
Most likely because its an MTS Trade Button, so the trade button would fit in better to take people to a market or place to buy stuff and sell stuff or perhaps, make free market the main place for your server with all npcs so users have to convinience of accessing shops, etc from anywhere using mts trade button :D
Correct me if im wrong but you can change the location of the free market.
if ((c.getPlayer().getMapId() < 910000000) || (c.getPlayer().getMapId() > 910000022)){
Change 910000000 to the main map and 910000022 to a map inside that map like a hosue or something so users will get that same message, or u can just remove the whole
|| (c.getPlayer().getMapId() > 910000022)
Since its OR.
Then just change
getMap(910000000);
To something else :D
NOTE: not tested :) just looking and a thought.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2008
Messages
324
Reaction score
0
Oh well, Good release u made the MTS that was not working for V59 OdinTeh works =D
 
Isenheart .
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
476
Reaction score
0
Most likely because its an MTS Trade Button, so the trade button would fit in better to take people to a market or place to buy stuff and sell stuff or perhaps, make free market the main place for your server with all npcs so users have to convinience of accessing shops, etc from anywhere using mts trade button :D
Correct me if im wrong but you can change the location of the free market.

Change 910000000 to the main map and 910000022 to a map inside that map like a hosue or something so users will get that same message, or u can just remove the whole

Since its OR.
Then just change
To something else :D
NOTE: not tested :) just looking and a thought.

Okay, thanks,
I'll edit it, to transfer you to umm
snails : D
 
Mother effin' clouds
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
1,534
Reaction score
448
Okay, thanks,
I'll edit it, to transfer you to umm
snails : D
LOL! :D nice hahahaa. Too bad we cant make custom maps by editing the .wz or i would make a custom town o.o LOL
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 11, 2008
Messages
322
Reaction score
1
ok . some of you need custom trade button warps u to other place ? i can do it for u though.put the map here i will do it .
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
50
Reaction score
1
I know this is an old release and sorry to bump but....
I did what the guy said up there. Everything i had in EnterMTSHandler thingy
i replaced it with his code.
I save and restart server and nothin happens, still cant get in. Its v59.

Do i need to compile? Sowwie for nubines =]
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 1, 2008
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
You need to compile once you make any changes to the source for it to work.
 
Mythic Archon
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2008
Messages
796
Reaction score
56
Coding and compiling.. Aint the same.. =X

Are you kidding me? Compiling is so easy. Coding is different, but much harder...

@lolipop
No one will give anything to people that bump dead threads
 
Back
Top