Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Running Multi MatchServers!

C/C++ Programmer
Joined
Mar 1, 2006
Messages
315
Reaction score
195
Very good :)

LGKeiz since you did so that it does not put to you: Run: 0, Dead: 1 the locator. if you know as to fix you help it to me in that I later to not I bother you but I need to know that. good luck.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 3, 2004
Messages
240
Reaction score
19
Besides running them, does the client also show multiple Debug Servers?
Or would it still show one server in the list?
Cus one think i read on ragezone somewhere is that in the official launcher there are entered multiple IPs to connect to the diffrent servers, wouldn't u need to enter 2 IP's in the config or anything to get client working?
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 16, 2006
Messages
133
Reaction score
1
you would have to run a locator for each server running, and run them off of different ports.
 
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
1,898
Reaction score
65
lol he just gave it way on how to do it, lol
oh delete YOUR POST for spaming
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
246
Reaction score
2
hmmm, again.
Posting results without any clue on how to do it.
Why do you release it then? (release... i mean picture of result)
I thought this was a community of peaple that helps eichother making a private server.

Well, thats what i did.. helping others so they can make their private server. But why do i bother if even the moderators keep their fixes for themself.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
C/C++ Programmer
Joined
Mar 1, 2006
Messages
315
Reaction score
195
Keith - Running Multi MatchServers! - RaGEZONE Forums



My locator error xD.


and LGKeiz good luck.
 
Upvote 0
ThuGie.NL - Webmaster
Joined
Apr 16, 2006
Messages
607
Reaction score
55
We also are stuck at that error,
Havent found a way to fix it yet..
And for the people that say you post a image but no release..
This post aind made in the release category right so stop asking...
He is just showing that its posible and pretty easy to do.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 20, 2006
Messages
156
Reaction score
2
yeah LG why dont u actually tell ppl how to do it

instead of being a penis and not helping any1
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
246
Reaction score
2
yeah LG why dont u actually tell ppl how to do it

instead of being a penis and not helping any1

Maiby he shares it with others that do release stuff. Aahhh thats too bad, then you won't get it from him:lol:
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
May 20, 2006
Messages
156
Reaction score
2
funny how as soon as sumit new comes out on here he swoops down and takes it

get me 1 thread where LG as actually helped any1 on this GunZ section
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 29, 2006
Messages
246
Reaction score
2
funny how as soon as sumit new comes out on here he swoops down and takes it

get me 1 thread where LG as actually helped any1 on this GunZ section

You got a point in hes not releasing much. But he aint a penis and hes one of the few with a already public server. So he needs to keep its server better then the ones that still need to come. Not that he will manage to do that because i got a great team and an almost complete database, but this is a way to keep us on a still little distance.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top