Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Securing your server from unauthorized access

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
Hey, just wondering if someone could tell me how other people can access my server, obviously they have to have to client + right .exe, which they have. But could someone tell me which other files they need to change in order to access my server,

Thanks,

Rossypoo
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
For TD's 2.3 you need Servers.ini and Mir2.ini, which I uploaded copies for you in case you don't have.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
Thanks alot ^^

But I can't get it to work >.<

Screenshot of my server running:
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/ima...ShowSkillBar=0 Any ideas? Thanks, Rossypoo
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
mirsetup.ini

[Setup] <----don't need, it needs to be mir2 ini like in your client
FontName=Arial
ServerAddr=84.92.208.172
Patched=0
Param1=
Param2=
Param3=
Param4=
Param5=

[FtpSetup] <---don't need, thats euro's ftp ini
site=patch.legendofmir.net
port=21
userid=anonymous
passwd=user@host.com
basedir=AutoPatch
listfile=!plist.txt
program=mir.exe


servers.ini

[Server1]
ServerName=Diamond
ServerAddr=127.0.0.1 These need to be your ip for you to connect
ServerPort=7000
SelectServerAddr=127.0.0.1
SelectServerPort=7100
GameServerAddr=127.0.0.1
GameServerPort=7200

--------------------/Clients files/---------------------
all looks good for client but make sure its servers not server like you have. probs a typo =p

servers.ini

[Server1]
ServerName=Diamond
ServerAddr=84.92.208.172
ServerPort=7000
SelectServerAddr=84.92.208.172
SelectServerPort=7100
GameServerAddr=84.92.208.172
GameServerPort=7200

mir2.ini

[Setup]
FontName=MS Sans Serif
ForceAddr=1
ServerCount=1

[Positions]
Left=0
Top=0
[Option]
SkillSetting=0
Sound=1
ShowAllItem=1
EffectSetting=1
ShowSkillBar=0
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
Mir2.ini

[Setup]
FontName=Arial
ForceAddr=1
ServerCount=1

[Positions]
Left=0
Top=0
[Option]
SkillSetting=0
Sound=1
ShowAllItem=1
EffectSetting=1
ShowSkillBar=0

Theres my Mir2.ini - not sure if you asked for it or not. But there it is anyway =P lol I wasn't sure what people need to see to check it, so I figured everything with an IP address in it =P thanks for the help, but 'These need to be your ip for you to connect' - Global or local? I'll try both but just to make sure I have it right. and is that everything that needs to be done to get it accessable?

Thanks,

Rossypoo

P.s - it was a typo =P
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
Yeah, everything looks good from what I saw in your screenie and inis. Good luck, and can others connect? or is it just you not connecting?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
I can connect while it's set up to be online, but other people get connection closed. Just wondered if it was them or me =P lol. Thankya for the help. No doubt I'll have more questions soon xD

Rossypoo.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
37
Reaction score
0
//moved To More Appropriate Thread For Furutre Reference//
 
Last edited:
Back
Top