Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

simple start up

Status
Not open for further replies.
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
does anyone have a simpler wasy to start up the rose server, and do i have to use navi (the sql program). i like to use phpmyadmin, and i use it for everythinng. well thankyou
 
TGN Studio's
Joined
Jan 11, 2007
Messages
806
Reaction score
7
You can use phpmyadmin works fine just like navicat.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
106
Reaction score
1
ok listen... if u like using phpmyadmin and dont like navicat
first delete navicat and mysql serv
then download Appserv (newst would be the best)
now in installsion
install everything phpmyadmin,php,mysql,appserv
now after put server name email and dont touch the port!
now in mysql put a password
now enable all the V including the innDB (or somting like that)
now just go to your site (127.0.0.1) go to phpmyadmin and make a db called roseon, now execute everything like in navicat the roseon.sql file
configure your server files(c:/roseon default) in the config.ini file
put your wanip in the places that the ip is 127.0.0.1
and after go to appserv/www/ add a new folder call it what you want
i recomend rose but choose what you want
lets say you chose rose (appserv/www/rose) now put there a website files
(cms,rosecp) someting u like and in config put the mysql pass you did before and username : root , host : localhost, db what u did in phpmyadmin (roseon)
and your done, you have a server with phpmyadmin without navicat:p
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Jun 11, 2006
Messages
518
Reaction score
0
Why spend hours configuring PHP, MySQL and Apache and PHPmyadmin when you can just download xampp... easy installation, no hastle, automatic set-up and its idiot proot.
 
Custom Title Activated
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2006
Messages
2,383
Reaction score
0
You can use any SQL program you'd like. But Navicat is less confusing and extremely simple.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
ahh true, but im just so used to phpmyadin, so ill just use that, thanks anyway, ohh and another question off topic, didnt clearly understand ur guide, but i wanna put like 4 channels on mine, ho edsacly do i do that, it is all going to be on the same machine
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top