Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Start TG War

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
72
Reaction score
0
This can make you start TG without restarting other channel.

1. Place cabalwar /etc/init.d
2. RUN chkconfig cabalwar on
3. service cabalwar start

CAUTION

*Please edit server_list2. Add ONLY your TG channel here
*REMOVE TG channel from server_list

If someone can make it time trigger init.d script do help me.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
72
Reaction score
0
This is for peoples who's using setup guide, so the symbolic link linked to service = cabal. The script is just clone for service = cabal and using different daemon file which is server_list2.

Helping newbie like me

Btw, terzo ur siggy got small spelling error ^^
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 16, 2008
Messages
70
Reaction score
2
like terzo say, why you dont use:
service yourTG_World_01_01 restart / start / stop ?
 
The Cat in the Hat
Legend
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
4,487
Reaction score
680
I should have watched my mouth and not said/talked poop to DeadlyData telling him things like your are not welcome here because then I become the one who is truly not welcome here.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 8, 2004
Messages
315
Reaction score
18
This can make you start TG without restarting other channel.

1. Place cabalwar /usr/init.d
2. RUN chkconfig cabalwar on
3. service cabalwar start

CAUTION

*Please edit server_list2. Add ONLY your TG channel here
*REMOVE TG channel from server_list

If someone can make it time trigger init.d script do help me.

just to make it clear.
/usr/init.d
or
/etc/init.d
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
72
Reaction score
0
Forgot to mention change cabalwar permission as well 0755 if not you will get 'unrecognized service'
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 3, 2007
Messages
90
Reaction score
0
dont works for me i loading it and when i go on TG stand normal in Bloody Ice
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 1, 2007
Messages
72
Reaction score
0
This is just a service starter, you can refer a release for TG for config
 
Back
Top