Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

TGA Patcher. Edit info?

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
309
Reaction score
2
I was only able to find BMP Patcher. Is there TGA patcher?

I want to customize some Weapons. Where are they on client files? I found everything but weapons/items files i didnt find.

I saw a guy editing a spear weeks ago but WE DONT HAVE SEARCH :|
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
hey!!!

let me know if u figure out.

would be sick as fuhhhh
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
type the following into google

Site:ragezone.com (your search here without the brackets)
 
I am the Reaper
Joined
Aug 3, 2004
Messages
557
Reaction score
21
Here's a package of tools that I have saved.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 30, 2005
Messages
309
Reaction score
2
Thank you HappyHardcore. TGA reader from teladoro really helps.

Now my doubt is:

Where are weapons files?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
cheers for those tools dude :)
anyone know of a program that will allow me to change the startup visual at log on? kinda getting bored with the whole babel attacking ric theme.. lol
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 3, 2006
Messages
255
Reaction score
0
this i thik u need to edit at one folder that have everything of this screen...
i want one like ResHack to edit images at client... like the "Yedang Online" one... the icon and everything... i try to use ResHack but bugs the client =(
*edit* folder StartImage
there u can change the images at the opening (not the animated one) with the tga editor
how do i edit with the tga edito?


thnaks^^ bye
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
oh i already changed the images for startimage.. and i didnt need an editor.. i could already open them with photoshop
only problem is.. even edditing them, u cant seem to change the shape.. it still stays in the original shape.. just with new images

if u wan change that, id love to know how
but i really want to change the animation
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
how come when i go to image/sinimage/weapons the tga reader dont find jack anything
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
84
Reaction score
0
I have the files from the old-OLD PT (AOE and v .80) But they don't work well if I try to replace them.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
from what i understand u must make sure NOT to put tga reader into your client folder
u put it in a seperate fold and then copy the files intot eh tga reader fold and then open them with tga reader
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 13, 2006
Messages
244
Reaction score
2
I have the files from the old-OLD PT (AOE and v .80) But they don't work well if I try to replace them.

They don't work at all except for the music. The reason it does that, is because this version uses opening_camera as animated cam and the files in map\ as the map. In the pre-AOR version, however, it uses all the .smd files in there.

You could try to change things, the offset for the opening is at 0051B040.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 3, 2006
Messages
255
Reaction score
0
hey
someone know how edit with the tga editor?
i dont have photoshop =]
an Operz open this at openig_camera file?^^'
thankss
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
from what i understand u must make sure NOT to put tga reader into your client folder
u put it in a seperate fold and then copy the files intot eh tga reader fold and then open them with tga reader

thats how u use it, but u will need a program like photoshop to actually edit them
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
.... my tga reader dont find the files?

why is this
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
have u copied the files from your client into the folder you installed the tga reader?
also to edit them u use photoshop or such program
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
953
Reaction score
0
ok here goes nothing.


so i like use the bmp patcher (the files are bmp's inside of image/sinimage/items/weapons) lol

and i got to see what they looked like.

so i edit one to look like something.

it works good. but when i buy it the image looks like what i drew it to be but.

when i put it on.

it looks like the old weap.

tell me if i was confusing right there.

lol
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 12, 2005
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
thats because ur editing the image file, not the actualy 3 dimensional image (thats a bit more complicated)
im actually going to look into it and creat a patch that basically takes most of the noob weps (not all because u need some at the start) and make extra lvl 95 weps as well as 120 once i work out how to make server 120
 
Back
Top