Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Tierra Gloriosa & Hamachi

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
190
Reaction score
18
Code:
[root@cabal hamachi]# tuncfg
[root@cabal hamachi]# hamachi start
14 22:21:31.706 [   0] [ 6724] tap: bad response 07000000
14 22:21:31.707 [   0] [ 6724] Failed to configure tap device to use 6.0.13.42/4278190080
[root@cabal hamachi]#

How do I fix this?

Also, when I add another channel, there's no error. But when I add Tierra Gloriosa in, I get this error....

Code:
ACE_ASSERT: file WorldMgr.cpp, line 371 assertion failed for '0'.Aborting...

I tried removing this in GlobalMgrSvr...

Code:
ChannelType43=16908368
ServerOpen43=1
MaxUserNum43=300

Cus' I noticed it's already there.... See below...
Code:
# National
ChannelType36=16908368
ChannelType37=16908368
ChannelType38=16908368
ChannelType39=16908368
ChannelType40=16908368

# Personal
ChannelType43=16777296
ChannelType44=16777296
ChannelType45=16777296
ChannelType46=16777296
ChannelType47=16777296

ServerOpen36=1
ServerOpen37=1
ServerOpen38=1
ServerOpen39=1
ServerOpen40=1

ServerOpen43=1
ServerOpen44=1
ServerOpen45=1
ServerOpen46=1
ServerOpen47=1

# Max User
MaxUserNum36=250
MaxUserNum37=250
MaxUserNum38=250
MaxUserNum39=250
MaxUserNum40=250

MaxUserNum43=250
MaxUserNum44=250
MaxUserNum45=250
MaxUserNum46=250
MaxUserNum47=250

But I still get the error....


Oh, and I noticed that this...

Code:
ChannelType43=[color="red"]16777296[/color]
ChannelType43=[color="red"]16908368[/color]

The highlighted in red is different with each other.
Do I like need to change something besides adding stuffs in GlobalMgrSvr?

Help please! :(

Thanks.
 
Last edited:
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
I don't know abou tthe hamachi problem. I can't find the error using google so that one will need some experimentation to find more clues.

The ace assert error means you have edited the server files in windows and it has converted them to windows format insstead of unix as they should be. Edit and save again from inside centos to fix it.

There are a few things that need editing for war and exactly what will depend on what is already in your config files as there are lots of different ones in different states floating about. Check the examples posted in the release section by youryou.

The 2 different war channel type numbers are for the different types of war, one is nation war and one is private war as far as i know.
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
I think hamachi must be hosted on Windows, Not Centos. And Hamachi is stupid and Unstable for servers anyways.

I believe there is a way to set Tierra Gloriosa up anyways without Hamachi
 
Upvote 0
The Dinosaur
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
5,028
Reaction score
999
Actually hamachi must be on both windows and centos.

Hamachi isn't a great idea but it is the easiest way around one major problem we have with the server right now if you are behind a router.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
190
Reaction score
18
I don't know abou tthe hamachi problem. I can't find the error using google so that one will need some experimentation to find more clues.

The ace assert error means you have edited the server files in windows and it has converted them to windows format insstead of unix as they should be. Edit and save again from inside centos to fix it.

There are a few things that need editing for war and exactly what will depend on what is already in your config files as there are lots of different ones in different states floating about. Check the examples posted in the release section by youryou.

The 2 different war channel type numbers are for the different types of war, one is nation war and one is private war as far as i know.

What files did I convert to? When I add another channel, it works without errors... Why is that I'm getting errors when adding Tierra Gloriosa in... ? Adding Tierra Gloriosa is the same as adding another channel right? Weird...

EDIT: I tried by editing WorldSvr_24_02 GroupIdx from 2 to 43. Did the service start, after a while I got the "ACE_ASSERT" error. I do a stop, and change back the GroupIdx back to 2. Did the service start again. Seems like I didn't have the error this time. So... is the problem lies in my files?

For the hamachi problem... I'll try to solve it myself since no one knows how to...
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
291
Reaction score
10
nope . . . i think you forgot to change your GlobalMgrSvr.ini >> try Looking @ your Logs or download the Nation War Files Here Posted somewhere. @___@ dunno exactly, and aply that. and if that doesn't help try to sync your server that always helps me ( JUST SUGGESTING im just a Newbie ) =D
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
190
Reaction score
18
I tried that already and I still got that error. And do I sync my server?
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top