Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Total Commander Res plugin

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
107
Reaction score
37
The title preatty much says it all.
I threw this togeather overnight, if you experience any problems please leave a message here.


Plugin without version check (not recommended):

Known issues:
~ time value is wrong (+-1 hour) when *adding* a file to a res. I do something wrong in windows api. Will fix it next year :p

Off: Happy new years.

Edit: by popular demand: Total Commander is a [ame]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File_manager[/ame] X_X

Edit2: found a bug. localtime returned null for invalid time values (btw. that checksum field is not checksum. It's standard C time_t. Please don't set it to -1) Anyways. Reupped. Should handle it right now.
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
107
Reaction score
37

scroll down to "How to install and use a packer plugin"
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
1,023
Reaction score
164
How to install and use a packer plugin:
1. Unzip the downloaded archive to any directory
2. In Total Commander, choose Configuration - Options
3. Open the 'Packer' page
4. Click 'Configure packer extension WCXs'
5. Type an extension suitable for the plugin, e.g. "lst" for diskdir
6. Click 'New type', and select the .wcx file
7. Click OK in all open dialog boxes.
You can now use the plugin via Files - Pack (or by opening archives of this type).

Where's the .wcx file?
>>;

I just got the dll.

Edit: Oh you reupped just now.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
1,023
Reaction score
164
I'm getting an error from RES Plugin saying Incorrect or unsupported RES file. >>;
Pretty sure I set this up right.

Edit: Now getting error in packed file when I close that error.
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
107
Reaction score
37
res files has a coded header, "V0.01" (includeing quotes). If a res file fails to contain this, the plugin refuses to open it.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
1,023
Reaction score
164
Got it.
For others:

Doesn't work with:
V6 Client
FlyForFame's Client

Works with: V11-V14

 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 15, 2009
Messages
107
Reaction score
37
working for me on v6.
i guess you used an editor on your res files wich wrote in a different version string... (letme guess. -1? -.-")

Added one without the version check.
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
1,023
Reaction score
164
Nope, never wrote anything to this v6 client. D:
 
Back
Top