Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Trying making my own GunZ server, but..

Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
Soo,

My qeustion is;
Why do I get this error:

xxx - Trying making my own GunZ server, but.. - RaGEZONE Forums

I hope you can help me..

Greetz.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 22, 2007
Messages
57
Reaction score
2
Soo,

My qeustion is;
Why do I get this error:

View attachment 124774

I hope you can help me..

Gz.

Hi, you need to fill all value, you cannot leave NULL.
So, in any field put what asked, for example:

Code:
UID: 1
Name: myname
Answer: 123
Question: 12345
etc. etc...

and don't press enter after complete any value, you can use TAB key.

:D:
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
Hi, you need to fill all value, you cannot leave NULL.
So, in any field put what asked, for example:

Code:
UID: 1
Name: myname
Answer: 123
Question: 12345
etc. etc...

and don't press enter after complete any value, you can use TAB key.

:D:

Awesome thanks, but another qeustion:

If I click 'Execute' what I have to do if I listen to a tutorial,
Everything changes again in: NULL-NULL-NULL-NULL..
Is this right or did I something wrong?

-----------------------------------

I think its wrong, because the next step you need to check the AID, and it's gone.. Because everything was NULL-NULL-NULL-NULL again..

Nevermind!! Sorry, it's working. Dumb me.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
after u write userid - grades - email .... bla bla bla just quit table -.-

Thanks, it's working already.

Another qeustion (I feel so dumb now, sorry)

The tutorial says:

14) Hit enter, then click Execute (the red "!" up top) and proceed to locatorstatus.dbo
15) Change the settings to the ones below:

Code:
LocatorID: 1
IP: YOURWANIP
Port: 8900
RecvCount: 0
SendCount: 0
BlockCount: 0
DuplicatedCount: 0
UpdateElapsed: 1000
Last Update: 11/9/2009 12:00:00 AM

If I fill in everything, and then I fill in last update..
Then I press enter and get this error:

xxxx - Trying making my own GunZ server, but.. - RaGEZONE Forums


LAST EDIT:

It's working, my server! But I get a error when I press start:

Anyone help me? Thank you very much if you can.

My screen looks like this when I start my GunZ:

png2 - Trying making my own GunZ server, but.. - RaGEZONE Forums

Thanks if you can help me,

Greetz.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Upvote 0
DRGunZ 2 Creator
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2007
Messages
4,493
Reaction score
161
Make sure you put your ip address into IP and not "YOURWANIP" (That's just a place holder)

Then for Last Update, just type in 11/9/2009 on it and hit tab, it will automatically finish the rest of it for you
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
Make sure you put your ip address into IP and not "YOURWANIP" (That's just a place holder)

Then for Last Update, just type in 11/9/2009 on it and hit tab, it will automatically finish the rest of it for you

Yeah, but I worked with a no-ip.com...

It don't work, it starts but when everything is loaded it look like this:

png3 - Trying making my own GunZ server, but.. - RaGEZONE Forums

There is nothing to connect to... I brought it so far.. Why don't it work? D:

Please help!
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
1,898
Reaction score
65
so then are you using the right execute files then?
thats a nice fix, if it does work.

also does no-ip let you connect to your self, and are ports open?

dubble also this is for 2008 files not 2011 files.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
yes you have to portforward.
and is this for gunz 1 (2008) not gunz 1.5(2011) right?

The download links are dead in the tutorial I just sent.
So I taked the server files of a friend.. I don't know if its GunZ 1 (2008) or 1.5 (2011)
Where can I check?
And port forwarding has got some risks, don't it?
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1
yes, so does every thing.
does your freind know where he got them?

What are the risks if I portforward?

My friend got them from other friend lol..

My client looks like this, maybe you can extract some conclusion:

need - Trying making my own GunZ server, but.. - RaGEZONE Forums

Its with BAReport, so I think it's old lol.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
1,898
Reaction score
65


every server has to portforward.

looks old
make sure you remove/delete unpacked mrs files before running the cleint.
 
Upvote 0
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
48
Reaction score
1


every server has to portforward.

looks old
make sure you remove/delete unpacked mrs files before running the cleint.

Okay, and if I start the GunZ it skips the update, so hackers can hack so easy, can't they?
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top