Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
In order to begin, you will need:



(You can edit any, clean ones are the easiest to work with though)

Step1. Open up your localhost in Hex Workshop.

Step2. Press Ctrl+H and this box should appear:
zD3ath - [Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client. - RaGEZONE Forums


Step3. Select "32 Bit Signed Long" instead of "Hex Edit" and put 1999 in the Find box and the magic cap you want in the Replace box.
zD3ath - [Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client. - RaGEZONE Forums


Step4. This box should appear:
zD3ath - [Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client. - RaGEZONE Forums

Keep pressing Next until you reach this:
zD3ath - [Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client. - RaGEZONE Forums

Now, press Replace

zD3ath - [Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client. - RaGEZONE Forums

and now Cancel, Save and Exit the Hex Workshop and you're done.

Proof that it works:
zD3ath - [Tut]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client. - RaGEZONE Forums



Credits
Me - Finding the magic cap.
Hieroglyphics (of CheatEngine)- Clean Localhostv55, Hex Workshop and

Note: I don't know if you need to change things in the server to increase the damage, this guide is just to increase the cap on the client.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
279
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Code:
In order to begin, you will need:

[url=http://www.download.com/Hex-Workshop/3000-2352_4-10004918.html?part=dl-HexWorksh&subj=dl&tag=button]Hex Workshop[/url]

[url=http://rapidshare.com/files/116957136/LocalHost_v55_without_dmg_cap.rar]LocalHost v55[/url] (You can edit any, clean ones are the easiest to work with though)
[SIZE="4"]
[COLOR="DarkRed"]Step1.[/COLOR] [COLOR="SeaGreen"]Open up your localhost in Hex Workshop.[/COLOR]

[COLOR="DarkRed"]Step2.[/COLOR] [COLOR="SeaGreen"]Press Ctrl+H and this box should appear:[/COLOR]
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]

[COLOR="DarkRed"]Step3.[/COLOR] [COLOR="SeaGreen"]Select "32 Bit Signed Long" instead of "Hex Edit" and put 1999 in the Find box and the magic cap you want in the Replace box.[/COLOR]
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]

[COLOR="DarkRed"]Step4.[/COLOR] [COLOR="SeaGreen"]This box should appear:
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]
Keep pressing Next until you reach this:
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]
Now, press Replace[/COLOR]
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]
and now Cancel, Save and Exit the Hex Workshop and you're done.

Proof that it works:
[IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG][/SIZE]


[size=1][color=darkred]Credits[/color]
Me - Finding the magic cap.
Hieroglyphics (of CheatEngine)- Clean Localhostv55, Hex Workshop and [url=http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=248519]guide on HexEditing clients.[/url]

Note: I don't know if you need to change things in the server to increase the damage, this guide is just to increase the cap on the client.
[/size]

Wow, nice! But this also applies with Hp, MP, Mesos, Damage, Magic, Cap also. For Hp and MP you search 30k, for Mesos you search the max money witch is like 2.147B I believe, Damage I don't need to explain. Otherwise nice release. Very nice for your first and only post too.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Wow, nice! But this also applies with Hp, MP, Mesos, Damage, Magic, Cap also. For Hp and MP you search 30k, for Mesos you search the max money witch is like 2.147B I believe, Damage I don't need to explain. Otherwise nice release. Very nice for your first and only post too.

I don't think you can change the max for money and HP/Mp.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
232
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Wow, nice! But this also applies with Hp, MP, Mesos, Damage, Magic, Cap also. For Hp and MP you search 30k, for Mesos you search the max money witch is like 2.147B I believe, Damage I don't need to explain. Otherwise nice release. Very nice for your first and only post too.

Wrong! You can't change HP/MP/Mesos :)
However... You are correct in saying damage and magic cap can be changed.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
232
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Also... Very good tut! Recommended :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 11, 2008
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

yea it works!~ thank you bro xD
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
969
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

AWESOME!!! this is beyond cool
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 23, 2008
Messages
61
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

NICE RELEASE!

This allows so many pple to be mages instead!

you're good!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

doesnt work for me. The damage is the same at 1999.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 18, 2008
Messages
232
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

The DAMAGE stays the same, the MAGIC keeps going up.
Nevertheless, you will get the same dmg either way
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 1, 2008
Messages
270
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

The DAMAGE stays the same, the MAGIC keeps going up.
Nevertheless, you will get the same dmg either way
Yea I thought so too, maybe there's another thing to change
@gigorga LOVE YOUR SIG LOL Makes me wanna watch brunette pr0n
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

i cant find the right one, like on yours it show 0020f390 ad the row thing, and i cant find that.
there are like 20 things of it, and im using a v55 client
 
Supreme Arcanarch
Loyal Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
969
Reaction score
1
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

i cant find the right one, like on yours it show 0020f390 ad the row thing, and i cant find that.
there are like 20 things of it, and im using a v55 client

Keep pressing next until you find it. Anyway even you change your magic cap, the damage will remain the same
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

magic atk or watever stopps at 1999 so if i have something with 20k m atk, and i have 30,000 int

it should do more then10k damage which is todes
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
111
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

maybe instead of doing the 32-Bit signed long do the 32-Bit Double. I'm pretty sure that will work. I just can't test it so I'm kinda stuck. I know 32-Bit Signed long makes you THINK that it is something but the 32-Bit double actually DOES the changes. Same is in the Damage Cap. So if you think about it it should work with 32-Bit double.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 23, 2008
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Yea I thought so too, maybe there's another thing to change
@gigorga LOVE YOUR SIG LOL Makes me wanna watch brunette pr0n

He copied it D:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 19, 2008
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Re: [Guide]How to Remove/Change the Magic Cap in the client.

Gj it works =)
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
is this for odin ms or titan ms? people rlly need to say at the top in message
 
Getting into Graphics
Joined
Jun 22, 2008
Messages
173
Reaction score
0
Okay, Two things.
1. Don't bump month old threads.
2. Doesn't matter, it's the client. -_-
 
Back
Top