Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Updating opcodes

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
Greetings ,

I've got a few question I would like to understand and clear , let's take AUTH_RESPONSE in SendPacketOpcode as the main example

1- How can I know if the next version , has an updated Auth_response or not ?

2- How can I know where to sniff what I want ?

3- How can I know what I sniffed is correct / making sense ?

4- What are the most basic stuffs to be updated to get into Login screen ( before Channel selection ) .
 
C# developer
Joined
Dec 4, 2013
Messages
656
Reaction score
80
1) when you finish your update and realize that you can't reach the login screen. (no matter what you try..)

2) for example: FAMILY_INVITE... (do you really don't get how to sniff this opcode/packet?)

3) by trial and error.

4) These:

the packets:

ClientHello, AuthRequest/Response (w/e it is in your source).

the opcodes: (aren't that necessary but w/e)

CLIENT_HELLO, AUTH_RESPONSE, CLIENT_START.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
Greetings ,

How can I actually sniff for AUTH_RESPONSE o.o
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
Yep , wait so you mean AUTH_RESPONSE is sniffed once I'm in-game ? Not before Channel page ?

Also , can you explain to me what this is from my getHello packet structure ?
mplew.write(HexTool.getByteArrayFromHexString("73 6F 72 72 69 20 77 65 20 68 61 73 20 61 6E 74 69 73 6E 69 66 66 3D 5D"));
 
Upvote 0
C# developer
Joined
Dec 4, 2013
Messages
656
Reaction score
80
Yep , wait so you mean AUTH_RESPONSE is sniffed once I'm in-game ? Not before Channel page ?

Also , can you explain to me what this is from my getHello packet structure ?

Wrong structure.

Download the newest MapleShark and sniff GMS again.

And AUTH_RESPONSE is being "sniffed" after CLIENT_HELLO and before CLIENT_START.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
If I run my server and after starting Redirector , the IP doesn't show up in the BAT and I get firewall error does it mean my Redirector is edited wrongly or is it due to my source having some problem somewhere .
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 23, 2012
Messages
349
Reaction score
144
If I run my server and after starting Redirector , the IP doesn't show up in the BAT and I get firewall error does it mean my Redirector is edited wrongly or is it due to my source having some problem somewhere .

can be either
the client isnt connecting to server
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
I'm using Vicious's redirector ( v142 or something ) and what I've changed .
1 - Program.cs [toIP / accountCheck / lowPort / highPort
2 - CryptoConstant.cs [Updated AES UserKey

Anything else that needs to be updated ?
 
Upvote 0
C# developer
Joined
Dec 4, 2013
Messages
656
Reaction score
80
i'm using vicious's redirector ( v142 or something ) and what i've changed .
1 - program.cs [toip / accountcheck / lowport / highport
2 - cryptoconstant.cs [updated aes userkey

anything else that needs to be updated ?


auth_request.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
I got passed that problem , now when I try to login the login button freezes o.o
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
4,087
Reaction score
1,263
You're incorrect. You think that it brings you to GMS, because the logins authentication server is still connected to Nexon. You have to override this by either sending a custom login packet, or making your server auto login when CLIENT_START is received.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
Ohh , so even if it says I have to register at Nexon's site as long as I can auto login it still works ?

-Edit-
But I'm using Vicious v142 Redirector with the login + password box , isn't it suppose to bring me straight to channel screen then ? Could it be because LOGIN_PASSWORD opcode or getAuthSuccessRequest packet aren't done properly that's why I couldn't get to the Channel screen like xStr0ng said.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
4,087
Reaction score
1,263
Ohh , so even if it says I have to register at Nexon's site as long as I can auto login it still works ?

-Edit-
But I'm using Vicious v142 Redirector with the login + password box , isn't it suppose to bring me straight to channel screen then ? Could it be because LOGIN_PASSWORD opcode or getAuthSuccessRequest packet aren't done properly that's why I couldn't get to the Channel screen like xStr0ng said.

Make sure that your server handles the custom packet from the Vicious redirector.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
Alright thank you Fraysa .
xStr0nGx , I've checked getAuth packet part and login_password opcode part , seems to be fine . I guess it's really something to do with the Redirector I use .

A small question : How do the other servers allow login without the use of Redirector's help to get past login screen ? Like they can really login themselves inside the login page .
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 10, 2008
Messages
4,087
Reaction score
1,263
Alright thank you Fraysa .
@xStr0nGx , I've checked getAuth packet part and login_password opcode part , seems to be fine . I guess it's really something to do with the Redirector I use .

A small question : How do the other servers allow login without the use of Redirector's help to get past login screen ? Like they can really login themselves inside the login page .

They use an external library that does the job for them (redirects the authenication server). One example is IPRedirect by LegitLisa, found in the Alternative Languages forum.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 6, 2014
Messages
166
Reaction score
13
Hmm , does anyone know what does it mean when nothing happens after I login through the redirector ? Nothing pops up .
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top