Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

v55 localhost

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 17, 2010
Messages
351
Reaction score
2
when i am try edit localhost v55 i am get this error when i am change the ip from 127.0.0.1

mihael1996 - v55 localhost - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 7, 2012
Messages
330
Reaction score
24
If your referring to the client, which I believe you are, try using a program like "stredit". Makes it super easy to edit IP's.

Also, if for some strange reason "stredit" doesn't work out, "Hex Editor Neo" worked for me prior to using stredit.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jan 16, 2013
Messages
284
Reaction score
53
use hex editor neo, edit your IP over all 3 localhost's, and make sure you IP doesn't exceed each 127.0.0.1 followed by the .... until it gets to the next 127.0.0.1

for example:
if the ip section looks like this 127.0.0.1.....127.0.0.1.....127.0.0.1.....
default ip is already 9 chars. then it adds up to 14 chars until it gets to the next 127 because of the 5 dots (.....). so if your ip is 69.420.69.69 then it would look like

69.420.69.69..127.0.0.1 (only for the first 127 set)
notice how theres only two dots (..) left. your external (in this case is 69.420.69.69) is already taking up 12 chars out of 14, and the rest that make up the full 14 are just the two dots (..) until it reaches the next set of the three sets.

make sure you ip fits in each set. idk what i would do if mine were bigger than 14 bc it never has been, but it's possible if your ip is some poop like 69.420.420.420


also, when you're editing your client, id recommend using hex editor neo. when you open up the client, take note of the name. when you're done editing and you've made sure that your ip fits fine, then you can save the client. when you save the client, save it to the existing client already and not as a brand new client (do save, NOT save as) and save it as the same name (dont think you can change the name if you're already saving it to the same client you're editing)
 
Upvote 0
Have Fun!
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
481
Reaction score
70
By the way, when you insert dots after the IP address, they are not actually dots - those are empty bytes, so using actual dots won't work. To fill those in, you need to go to the HEX view of the file and insert the numbers 00 for every place you want to place such "dot".
For instance, if your IP is "12.34.56.78", it should look like this on the text view:
12.34.56.78...12.34.56.78...12.34.56.78...
However, on the HEX view, it should look like this
31 32 2e 33 34 2e 35 36 2e 37 38 00 00 00 31 32 2e 33 34 2e 35 36 2e 37 38 00 00 00 31 32 2e 33 34 2e 35 36 2e 37 38 00 00 00
 
Upvote 0
Delta
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
951
Reaction score
305
hah chances are your AV deleted the localhost upon runtime :p I had this issue, add the localhost as an exception in your AV firewall / Definition rules. Otherwise if you're using hex editor, fill the remaining / rest of the IP numbers / bytes with "enter" it will insert actual periods.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top