Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

When I Create New Character

Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
First of all, please look at attached picture.
When I create new char,
"Exp" row is to be "120000", "Loyalty" row is to be "600".
I want to change these ; "Exp" to be "0", "Loyalty" to be "100".
If you know, please tell me.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Messages
272
Reaction score
1
Just remake the table
or delete that row and write it
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 3, 2007
Messages
38
Reaction score
0
If you want to change starting Exp, Money, Loyality

Right click USERDATA
Design table
click on loyality or Exp
Check default value

Hope this help
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Apr 18, 2007
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
This procedure change make char start 100 np and 10mil gold.

For xp idk :D

Code:
CREATE PROCEDURE CREATE_NEW_CHAR
@nRet  smallint OUTPUT, 
@AccountID  char(21), 
@index   tinyint,
@CharID char(21),
@Race   tinyint, 
@Class  smallint, 
@Hair   tinyint,
@Face   tinyint, 
@Str   tinyint, 
@Sta   tinyint, 
@Dex   tinyint,
@Intel   tinyint, 
@Cha   tinyint
AS
DECLARE @Row tinyint, @Nation tinyint, @Zone tinyint, @PosX int, @PosZ int
 SET @Row = 0 SET @Nation = 0  SET @Zone = 0  SET @PosX = 0 SET @PosZ = 0
 SELECT @Nation = bNation, @Row = bCharNum FROM ACCOUNT_CHAR WHERE strAccountID = @AccountID
 
 IF @Row >= 5 SET @nRet =  1
 
 IF @Nation = 1 AND @Race > 10 SET @nRet = 2
 ELSE IF @Nation = 2 AND @Race < 10 SET @nRet = 2
 ELSE IF @Nation <>1 AND @Nation <> 2 SET @nRet = 2
 IF @nRet > 0
  RETURN
 
 SELECT @Row = COUNT(*) FROM USERDATA WHERE strUserId = @CharID
 IF @Row > 0 
 BEGIN
  SET @nRet =  3
  RETURN
 END
 --SET @Zone = @Nation
 SET @Zone=21
 SELECT @PosX = InitX, @PosZ = InitZ  FROM ZONE_INFO WHERE ZoneNo = @Zone
 
BEGIN TRAN 
 IF @index = 0
  UPDATE ACCOUNT_CHAR SET strCharID1 = @CharID, bCharNum = bCharNum + 1 WHERE strAccountID = @AccountID
 ELSE IF @index = 1
  UPDATE ACCOUNT_CHAR SET strCharID2 = @CharID, bCharNum = bCharNum + 1 WHERE strAccountID = @AccountID
 ELSE IF @index = 2
  UPDATE ACCOUNT_CHAR SET strCharID3 = @CharID, bCharNum = bCharNum + 1 WHERE strAccountID = @AccountID
 ELSE IF @index = 3
  UPDATE ACCOUNT_CHAR SET strCharID4 = @CharID, bCharNum = bCharNum + 1 WHERE strAccountID = @AccountID
 ELSE IF @index = 4
  UPDATE ACCOUNT_CHAR SET strCharID5 = @CharID, bCharNum = bCharNum + 1 WHERE strAccountID = @AccountID
 
 INSERT INTO USERDATA (strUserId, Nation, Race, Class, HairColor, Face, Strong, Sta, Dex, Intel, Cha, Zone, PX, PZ, Gold ) 
             VALUES(@CharID, @Nation, @Race, @Class, @Hair, @Face, @Str, @Sta, @Dex, @Intel, @Cha, @Zone, @PosX, @PosZ, 10000000 )
             UPDATE USERDATA SET Loyalty ='100'WHERE struserid = @charID
 
 
 IF @@ERROR <> 0
 BEGIN  
  ROLLBACK TRAN 
  SET @nRet =  4
  RETURN
 END
 
COMMIT TRAN
SET @nRet =  0
GO
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 10, 2008
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
its not any procedures or anything like that, all you have to do instead of opening table, go to design table, find the row you want to edit, like loyalty, click on it, and below it will stay default like (600) and just edit it to what you want it to be
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Wow!!I could fix ^^
Everyone, Thanks a lot!! ^^
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Messages
78
Reaction score
1
When we already talk about starting things, Does some1 know how to insert items on char at startup?
Like a beginner weapon for right class
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 29, 2007
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
When we already talk about starting things, Does some1 know how to insert items on char at startup?
Like a beginner weapon for right class
I want to know this, too.
ex) Create Rogue, the character has "10HP potions" and "Dagger".
I have seen that in MYLSKO, But I don't know how to do it.

------------------------------------------------------------
zyllion, I know you are MyKOSS's admin.I like your server ^^
I wanted to say "thank you" :D
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 30, 2006
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Yes it's possible, take a look at the old 1098 db and I'm sure you will find it because I remember that if you were a rogue you always started with a noob dagger, priest with a noob mace, mage with som crap staff and warrior with some kind of sword.
You also did the same on USKO (don't know if you still does, havn't played USKO for a long time).
 
Back
Top