Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Ascent [wtf] NEW V.C.N CORE!

Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2007
Messages
825
Reaction score
20
yea the v.c.n core dosen't exist only some sites and some wow servers there are no core
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
514
Reaction score
0
yea the v.c.n core dosen't exist only some sites and some wow servers there are no core


are you kidding me?

vcnelite.com has its own core and some of our friend servers use it

check stats page and ingame stability
 
www.Warforge.Online
Joined
Jun 25, 2008
Messages
534
Reaction score
0
While we are on the topic rr2739 <--(weird name)

Who made your banner :D
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
514
Reaction score
0
hmm, How much would one cost?

i got most of the banners and server logos from members of my server.

i just make banner contest and get like 1000 banners to chose from, winner gets like chromatic mount or custom gear as a reward.

you should check some videos my members make the editing of the videos is amazing.
EXAMPLE:




i am not sure how much it would cost.
 
Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2007
Messages
825
Reaction score
20
are you kidding me?

vcnelite.com has its own core and some of our friend servers use it

check stats page and ingame stability

i was see that site but he want a link to download the core or to compile and there.
and i was say it is some sites but no core and at the core you can give what name you want
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 18, 2006
Messages
40
Reaction score
0
Not that impressive stats, prolly a modded OpenAscent.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 20, 2007
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
yea Modded OpenAscent, lol Cosa Nostra always was credit stealers, complie Ascent cores and call them their own stuff.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Yeah, its most likely ascent.
Btw, what do you think of this ? Here it says the server uses 10GB of BW in 10 minutes...
But the graph shows 10 GB for up and down, for a period of 22 hours. Am i reading the graph wrong or is that server seriously inefficient?

added: screenshot in case the link doesnt work.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Master Summoner
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
514
Reaction score
0
yea Modded OpenAscent, lol Cosa Nostra always was credit stealers, complie Ascent cores and call them their own stuff.

did you ever see me say anything about the core? I just replied to the guy. It is a private core because it was made for VCN , it is a very edited version of openascent and we never take credit for it, and remade the core for 2,4,3.

So i am not sure where you get that stealing part,\


To the guy about the graph.

Did you see how many players are online on my server? it has 1000+ players 24/7 do you know how much GB per month you get free with Softlayer? 2GB on 1000 mbit line.

we pay alot of money for the server.

412$ monthly (quad core xeon) (6gb ram) raid system 5

plus additional bandwidth we use.

by the way we no longer use that hoster because it was to expensive


also to the topic maker

i would appreciate if you would delete this thread thanx.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
You dont have to act so offended . I am just wondering about the graph. The graph shows that in 22 hours, 7.38 GB was inbound and 1.86 GB was outbound traffic. If that is a graph of normal usage, asin 1000+ users 24/7. Then the calculated is, with a big margin, no more then 350 GB in and out per month and 11 GB per day.

There is a big discrepancy in the graph and your post. That is what i pointed out. It could be that i am misreading the graph and i would very much appreciate it if a kind soul would educate me.

About Softlayer. On their website it says 2000GB Public Bandwidth, which is 2 TB of montly BW not 2 GB. Either you were misinformed or the Softlayer site is displaying faulty info.

Besides, what is your reasening this topic should be deleted? What i can agree about is that it doesn't belong in the guides discussion and should be moved. I dont see a reason for deleting it, but would like to know.

Anyways, you dont have to reply to my post, but it would be nice.
 
Back
Top