Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Xampp = Lag

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 21, 2007
Messages
147
Reaction score
7
Hi

I have problems with Xampp .

When i open it , my website works but Xampp make lag on my internet connection , so my server lag too :S .

Why Xampp make lag ?
 
the Insane
Joined
Aug 23, 2007
Messages
229
Reaction score
13


are you sure it is your net that is lagging

what specs of the machine your using , and what speed net do you get
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 25, 2008
Messages
157
Reaction score
0
check ur website ping
startup>run>ping yousite.no-ip.org -t
more than 1000+ or requested time out . ?
if yes ur getting ddos attack
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 21, 2007
Messages
147
Reaction score
7
No , its not my connection , when i close Xampp , internet is Fast , only when i open Xampp , i have lag .

 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
198
Reaction score
2
hmmz ... try apache alone . !! apache is cool i guess
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
198
Reaction score
2
1- Windows Web Server // 1.5 GB too much hehe
2- Apache Web Server // cool
3- Abyss Web Server // i give 6/10
4- Savant Web Server // never tried
5- Wamp Server // tedelex06 Said : its what he use :p

All Are like xampp ...

But no stupied issue that xampp gives :p
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
198
Reaction score
2
again ?~

Apache Alone : like Izu Said .
WampServer : is cool .. it has alot of features /
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
198
Reaction score
2
u dont find it !!! are u mad ?!

oh yeah .. the site KingIzu gaved u ... just select mirror and download /


other wampserver // ???

not that hard !!
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 16, 2007
Messages
266
Reaction score
61
I myself like the AppServerNetwork package of apache/mysql/php was installed rather easily.

Oh and yes, use google.

When in doubt, google it.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 21, 2007
Messages
147
Reaction score
7
I myself like the AppServerNetwork package of apache/mysql/php was installed rather easily.

Oh and yes, use google.

When in doubt, google it.

i have download Appservernetwork but when i start it and i go on my serv adress i have this : [FIXED]


Now my script dont work, only svr status and Register works, ranking and guild dont work :( why ??
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 16, 2007
Messages
266
Reaction score
61
okay let me explain this is half php error and half appserver error.

There are many ways to query/connect to a database with php. There are the native ways by using database specific methods such as mssql_query, mssql_connect etc.

I myself, through my years of programming in coldfusion prefer to use an odbc datasoruce, and use odbc_connect etc.

However to enable mssql you may have to change your php configuration to load that module that enables mssql commands and that's about it.

I hope that helps you get started to fix this bug.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top