Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Zepheus Fiesta Cannot Login

Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
420
Reaction score
47
Copied over the databases to MSSQL and all that, finally came to login and now it wont login the logs say this

Code:
[26/01/2016 14:04:59] (Info) 6 Handlers loaded.
[26/01/2016 14:04:59] (Info) 1 InterHandlers loaded.
[26/01/2016 14:05:00] (Info) WorldManager initialized.
[26/01/2016 14:05:00] (Info) Listening on port 10000
[26/01/2016 14:05:00] (Info) ClientManager Initialized.
[26/01/2016 14:05:00] (Info) Accepting clients on port 9010
[26/01/2016 14:05:06] (Info) Looking for database updates...
[26/01/2016 14:05:14] (Debug) Current Database version is 0
[26/01/2016 14:05:14] (Error) Couldn't find SQL dir. Cannot update db.
[26/01/2016 14:05:20] (Info) Database Initialized at Zepheus.Account
[26/01/2016 14:05:30] (Info) Incomming connection from 127.0.0.1:34505
[26/01/2016 14:05:30] (Info) IV data received
[26/01/2016 14:05:30] (Info) Assigned world 0!
[26/01/2016 14:14:05] (Debug) Client connected from 127.0.0.1
[26/01/2016 14:14:05] (Debug) Unhandled packet: 3|1 Opcode: 0x0C01 Length: 5 Data: D6 07 04 1B 00

Any help would be appreciated!
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
222
Reaction score
14
Are you trying to use latest client on zeph?

 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
222
Reaction score
14
You're wrong. Estrella supports latest client.

 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Jan 20, 2016
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
If you still want to fix this instead of switching to another source, post a screenshot of your client packet types and your login server handlers.
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
420
Reaction score
47
After testing the Server - i can login but now i am presented with a problem:

Code:
27/01/2016 05:32:11
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at Zepheus.World.Program.Load() in C:\Users\Owner\Documents\Estrella-master\Zepheus.World\Program.cs:line 151
   at Zepheus.World.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\Owner\Documents\Estrella-master\Zepheus.World\Program.cs:line 29

In the Program.cs line 151:

Code:
DatabaseManager = new DatabaseManager(Settings.Instance.WorldMysqlServer, (uint)Settings.Instance.WorldMysqlPort, Settings.Instance.WorldMysqlUser, Settings.Instance.WorldMysqlPassword, Settings.Instance.WorldMysqlDatabase, Settings.Instance.WorldDBMinPoolSize, Settings.Instance.WorldDBMaxPoolSize, Settings.Instance.QuerCachePerClient,Settings.Instance.OverloadFlags);

The Other Part:

Code:
			if (Load())
			{
				Log.IsDebug = Settings.Instance.Debug;
				Zones = new ConcurrentDictionary<byte, ZoneConnection>();


				while (HandleCommands)
				{
					string line = Console.ReadLine();
					try
					{
						HandleCommand(line);
					}
					catch (Exception ex)
					{
						Log.WriteLine(LogLevel.Exception, "Could not parse: {0}; Error: {1}", line, ex.ToString());
					}
				}
				Log.WriteLine(LogLevel.Warn, "Shutting down the server..");
				CleanUp();
				Log.WriteLine(LogLevel.Info, "Server has been cleaned up. Program will now exit.");
			}
			else
			{
				Log.WriteLine(LogLevel.Error, "Errors occured starting server. Press RETURN to exit.");
				Console.ReadLine();
			}
		}

Where am i going wrong??
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
222
Reaction score
14
Ontopic:
There's an error in your db as far as I see.
Check your config.cfg
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
420
Reaction score
47
Thanks for that, it was an error in the db. now i have issues with the zone....

Code:
27/01/2016 06:58:19
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at Zepheus.Zone.Program.Load() in C:\Users\Owner\Documents\Estrella-master\Zepheus.Zone\Program.cs:line 79
   at Zepheus.Zone.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\Owner\Documents\Estrella-master\Zepheus.Zone\Program.cs:line 38

Note:
Code:
DatabaseManager = new DatabaseManager(Settings.Instance.zoneMysqlServer, (uint)Settings.Instance.zoneMysqlPort, Settings.Instance.zoneMysqlUser, Settings.Instance.zoneMysqlPassword, Settings.Instance.zoneMysqlDatabase, Settings.Instance.ZoneDBMinPoolSize, Settings.Instance.ZoneDBMaxPoolSize,10,1);

Also note:

Code:
#Zone
Data.Mysql.Server=localhost
Data.Mysql.Port=3306
Data.Mysql.User=root
Data.Mysql.Password=password
Data.Mysql.Database=fiesta_data
Data.Mysql.MinPool=10
Data.Mysql.MaxPool=20
Data.Mysql.QuerCachePerClient=2
Data.Mysql.OverloadFlags=1

#Zone Generel Settings
Zone.IP=127.0.0.1
Zone.WorldServerPort=11000
Zone.WorldServerIP=127.0.0.1
Zone.Debug=true
Zone.WorkInterval=1
Zone.TransferTimeout=10000
Zone.WorldServiceURI=net.pipe://localhost/WorldService
Zone.Password=lol
Zone.Version=2
ZoneWorld.Mysql.MaxPool=20
ZoneWorld.Mysql.MinPool=10
ZoneWorld.Mysql.OverloadFlags=1
ZoneWorld.Mysql.QuerCachePerClient=2

Once i have this fixed i'll be done with this thread!
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 6, 2014
Messages
222
Reaction score
14
Do you have a full fiesta_data db?
Go to dragonfiestateam's github and then dragonfiesta_tools, there's a shn to mysql thing.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 7, 2012
Messages
119
Reaction score
25
Here:

#Mysql Settings

#Login

#Database

Login.Mysql.Server=127.0.0.1
Login.Mysql.Port=3306
Login.Mysql.User=root
Login.Mysql.Password=
Login.Mysql.Database=fiesta_login
Login.Mysql.MinPool=10
Login.Mysql.MaxPool=20
Login.Mysql.QuerCachePerClient=2
Login.Mysql.OverloadFlags=1
#Login Generel Settings

Login.Debug=true
Login.InterPassword=lol
Login.InterServerPort=10022
Login.Port=9010
Login.LoginServiceURI=net.pipe://localhost/LoginService
Login.Version=2
Login.WorkInterVal=1

#World

World.Mysql.Server=127.0.0.1
World.Mysql.Port=3306
World.Mysql.User=root
World.Mysql.Password=
World.Mysql.Database=fiesta_world

#World Generel Settings

World.Port=9110
World.ZoneBase.Port=9210
World.ZoneCount=2
World.IP=127.0.0.1
World.Debug=true
World.WorkInterval=1
World.TranferTimeout=60000
World.LoginServer.IP=127.0.0.1
World.LoginServer.Port=10022
World.Name=Teva
World.ID=0
World.LoginServiceURI=net.pipe://localhost/LoginService
World.WorldServiceURI=net.pipe://localhost/WorldService
World.GameServiceURI=net.pipe://localhost/GameService
World.InterServerPort=11000
World.InterPassword=lol
World.Version=2

#Zone

Data.Mysql.Server=localhost
Data.Mysql.Port=3306
Data.Mysql.User=root
Data.Mysql.Password=
Data.Mysql.Database=fiesta_data

#Zone Generel Settings

Zone.IP=127.0.0.1
Zone.WorldServerPort=11000
Zone.WorldServerIP=127.0.0.1
Zone.Debug=true
Zone.WorkInterval=1
Zone.TransferTimeout=10000
Zone.WorldServiceURI=net.pipe://localhost/WorldService
Zone.Password=lol
Zone.Version=2

#perfomance
Zone.TicksToSleep=1000
Zone.SleepTime=1

World.TicksToSleep=1000
World.SleepTime=1
#mysql Perfomance World
#this Settings for connecntion to worldatabase from zone
ZoneWorld.Mysql.MaxPool=20
ZoneWorld.Mysql.MinPool=10
ZoneWorld.Mysql.OverloadFlags=1
ZoneWorld.Mysql.QuerCachePerClient=2

# World mysql Perfomance Settings
World.Mysql.QuerCachePerClient=2
World.Mysql.OverloadFlags=1
World.Mysql.MinPool=10
World.Mysql.MaxPool=20

#mysql Perfomance zone
Data.Mysql.MinPool=10
Data.Mysql.MaxPool=20
Data.Mysql.QuerCachePerClient=2
Data.Mysql.OverloadFlags=1
 
Joined
Sep 20, 2012
Messages
420
Reaction score
47
Thank you for that the zone now works...but i'm getting

Code:
[29/01/2016 04:23:32] (Warn) Invalid client authentication from 192.168.0.3

Any assistance would be appreciated.
 
Back
Top