Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Add DEV behind name?

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
41
Reaction score
6
Hey Ragezone Community!

I have a question: How can I enable the DEV tag behind the name in TAB-Menu?


I´m using the AllRightSource.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
421
Reaction score
176
open sql management studio , open warz database , go to tables , right click on usersdata , find your customerId , and change isdeveloper to 1 then restart your client and will be done
 
Upvote 0
f793
Joined
May 5, 2013
Messages
827
Reaction score
160
You mean being Developer for spawning items or? You can change and add to the username [DEV]zh1nt0 for example but if I am not isdeveloper1 I won't be able to teleport,spawn items, kick, change item and stuff like that.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
41
Reaction score
6
I have allready dev,I can spawn items etc but my question is how I can but DEV behind my name...
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
251
Reaction score
20
open sql management studio , open warz database , go to tables , right click on usersdata , find your customerId , and change isdeveloper to 1 then restart your client and will be done

It's already done --'

In AllRightSource,
We do not see the "DEV" logo in game.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
251
Reaction score
20
The DEV logo on the right of my nickname !
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
17
Reaction score
7
In ClientGameLogic.cpp search for :

Code:
if ( playerNames[n.peerId].isLegend = true)
    {
    playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = false;
    playerNames[n.peerId].isPunisher = false;
    }

    if ( playerNames[n.peerId].isPunisher = true)
    {
    playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = false;
    playerNames[n.peerId].isLegend = false;
    }

    if (playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = true)
    {
        playerNames[n.peerId].isLegend = false;
        playerNames[n.peerId].isPunisher = false;
    }

and uncomment it all.

Search for:
Code:
playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = (n.flags & 3)?true:false;
and change
Code:
n.flags & 3
into
Code:
 n.flags & 2

In HUDDisplay.cpp search for :
Code:
if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.AccountType==5)
    {
           flags|=3;
        }
and uncomment all

then scroll down to
Code:
if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
and change
Code:
flags|=3;
into
Code:
flags|=2;

also search for
Code:
bool isUserDev = (flags&3)?true:false;
and change into
Code:
bool isUserDev = (flags&2)?true:false;

Repeat it in the server files, search for isDev and change all flags3 into flags2.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
251
Reaction score
20
In ClientGameLogic.cpp search for :

Code:
if ( playerNames[n.peerId].isLegend = true)
    {
    playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = false;
    playerNames[n.peerId].isPunisher = false;
    }

    if ( playerNames[n.peerId].isPunisher = true)
    {
    playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = false;
    playerNames[n.peerId].isLegend = false;
    }

    if (playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = true)
    {
        playerNames[n.peerId].isLegend = false;
        playerNames[n.peerId].isPunisher = false;
    }

and uncomment it all.

Search for:
Code:
playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = (n.flags & 3)?true:false;
and change
Code:
n.flags & 3
into
Code:
 n.flags & 2

In HUDDisplay.cpp search for :
Code:
if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.AccountType==5)
    {
           flags|=3;
        }
and uncomment all

then scroll down to
Code:
if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
and change
Code:
flags|=3;
into
Code:
flags|=2;

also search for
Code:
bool isUserDev = (flags&3)?true:false;
and change into
Code:
bool isUserDev = (flags&2)?true:false;

Repeat it in the server files, search for isDev and change all flags3 into flags2.

Thanks dude :p
 
Upvote 0
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
1,425
Reaction score
119
allright

Code:
	uint32_t flags = 0;

	// Dev tag
	if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
	{
		flags|=2;
	}
	if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.AccountType==5)
	{
		flags|=3;
	}
	if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.AccountType==0)
	{
		flags|=1;
	}
	if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.isPunisher)
	{
		flags|=2;
	}

	addChatMessage(currentTabIndex, userName, &s_chatMsg[start_text], flags);
	memset(s_chatMsg, 0, sizeof(s_chatMsg));



"Repeat it in the server files, search for isDev and change all flags3 into flags2."

plz explain or guid...



and

Code:
	// report joined player name to all users
	{
		PKT_S2C_PlayerNameJoined_s n;
		n.peerId = (BYTE)peerId;
		r3dscpy(n.gamertag, plr->userName);
		n.flags = 0;
		if(plr->profile_.ProfileData.AccountType == 0) // legend
			n.flags |= 1;
		if(plr->profile_.ProfileData.isPunisher)
			n.flags |= 2;
		if(plr->profile_.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
			n.flags |= 2;

		n.Reputation = plr->loadout_->Stats.Reputation;



and

Code:
			if(peers_[i].status_ >= PEER_PLAYING && peers_[i].player) {
				PKT_S2C_PlayerNameJoined_s n;
				n.peerId = i;
				r3dscpy(n.gamertag, peers_[i].player->userName);
				n.flags = 0;
				if(peers_[i].player->profile_.ProfileData.AccountType == 0) // legend
					n.flags |= 1;
				if(peers_[i].player->profile_.ProfileData.isPunisher)
					n.flags |= 2;
				if(peers_[i].player->profile_.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
					n.flags |= 2;

				n.Reputation = peers_[i].player->loadout_->Stats.Reputation;
				net_->SendToPeer(&n, sizeof(n), peerId, true);



=========== OK Complete =========



bumpppp
 
Upvote 0
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
May 18, 2006
Messages
1,425
Reaction score
119
and ServerGameLogic.cpp


if(fromPlr->profile_.ProfileData.AccountType == 0)
{
*const_cast<BYTE*>(&n.userFlag) |= 1;
}
if(fromPlr->profile_.ProfileData.isPunisher)
{
*const_cast<BYTE*>(&n.userFlag) |= 2;
}
if(fromPlr->profile_.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
{
*const_cast<BYTE*>(&n.userFlag) |= 2;
}
const float curTime = r3dGetTime();



anyone work this ?



final coding

Code:
  C:\WarZ\bin\server\WO_GameServer\Sources\ServerGameLogic.cpp (3 hits)
	Line 1199: 		if(plr->profile_.ProfileData.isDevAccount) // dev tag
	Line 1224: 				if(peers_[i].player->profile_.ProfileData.isDevAccount) // dev tag
	Line 2557: 		*const_cast<BYTE*>(&n.userFlag) |= 2; // dev tag
  C:\WarZ\src\EclipseStudio\Sources\UI\HUDDisplay.cpp (2 hits)
	Line 1118: 		flags|=2; // dev tag
	Line 1150: 	bool isUserDev = (flags&2)?true:false; // dev tag
  C:\WarZ\src\EclipseStudio\Sources\multiplayer\ClientGameLogic.cpp (3 hits)
	Line 178: 		playerNames[i].isDev = false; // dev tag
	Line 626: 	playerNames[n.peerId].isDev = (n.flags & 2)?true:false; // dev tag
	Line 628: 	// dev tag
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top