• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

Mangos Adding Custom Items To Amber

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello to everyone that's reading this post.

Recently I've been playing my own private WoW server using the Amber GUI and I have to say to a newb that can't create his own server to save his butt it's pretty awesome.

However recently I had this bright idea that it would be pretty awesome to add some custom items to Amber. Now as you all know I'm a complete newb and I have no idea how to do this, so in the end I found this http://forum.ragezone.com/f436/mangos-amber-releases-2-4-a-393756/index22.html#post3551235. Now I wondered if someone else has already asked this question so I skimmed through the forums but couldn't find a post as to adding custom items to Amber. Now I'm here asking how can I custom items to Amber?

BTW the site I use to create my items is and the file name of the Amber I installed is v10199_FullSetup.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Jacques

Lord of the Legion
Reaction score
Yes, you can. I don't have Amber installed right now so I can't instruct you on exactly how but this is basically it. In your Amber folder, there's another folder named SQLYog. That's the database management tool you'll use to edit the database.

In one of the tabs in Amber, you can edit the mangos.conf file, in that look for the database (It'll be something like 127.0.0.1;3306;mangos;mangos;mangos).