Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[C++] My First Program =]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
I started learning C++ 2 days ago. I've been learning by looking at examples.

So far, I've made a command line calculator. Check it out and lemme know what you think. It could probably help out other people who are new to programming.

There is a problem though, it seems to require something non-standard in order to run.. I'm not sure what that something is.. but my computer has it.

Name:
Calculatizor
Source:
Download:

Screenshot:

Divine Celestial
Loyal Member
Reaction score
sage

I'll be interested once you write a calculator that can evaluate 358+67*17-2/(6-4)+8.

And WTF is with all the gotos? Have you been learning C++ by looking at Asm code?

srsly, your code is awful. The flow is convoluted.

Junior Spellweaver
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Only thing that amkes it half-decent is that it;s your first one, but don't overuse the goto. Very irritating.

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
Re: sage

I'll be interested once you write a calculator that can evaluate 358+67*17-2/(6-4)+8.

And WTF is with all the gotos? Have you been learning C++ by looking at Asm code?

srsly, your code is awful. The flow is convoluted.

Lol, what more did you expect? Anyway, I did that because I couldn't figure out how to get other functions to work... If I put the other functions after main(), then I can't use them in main(), cause they haven't been defined yet. And if I put them before main(), they will execute, but then main() won't execute, it will just be skipped.. and I can't tell each function to go to the next one, cause the next one hasn't been defined yet.